Same old same mold - Bots, Flag fighting, Steem fall!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

IMG_7518.JPG

Hello fellow community!
I come back here once more to do a follow up on what I feel about the actual state of Steemit.

Honestly nothing changed much for me since my last post. Is there an ugly truth about steemit? Or only people that don't understand how it works...

Although this is a platform that represents the future of economy, the trick is the same as the current capitalist system we have. The small ones struggle for crumbs and the big fat whales don't care and eat everything!

Today I came across a whale post and honestly what I read in the comment section made me laugh. Not in a good way!!! Then I started to follow the posted links and discovered that some dolphins and some whales are having a flag dispute... it all sounded to me like the stupid fights that stubborn pampered children have.

IMG_7537.PNG

Steem is falling down everyday, and not all but some of the most powerful people here act like dicks! Not a good exemple for what this community stands for.

This makes me think that the amazing future of economy and the freedom of the crypto world is all bulshit...we are taking the same old moldy wrong values to something that could be different.

I know that this community has fantastic members. I read good content posts here...usually all with just a few upvotes. On the other hand I see posts from older members with huge upvotes and guess what, no valuable content!

Also read a comment that goes like this:

Aside from the upvote bots, Steemit is essentially a massive popularity contest. The only articles that are organically upvoted with any regularity are by people who have been around for years and networked with high SP accounts.
Not hating on them. I wish I had that. But the point is that short or long form, it doesn't matter because people will upvote each other based on whether or not that person is their friend.

And a post saying:

Like many people on Steemit I sometimes feel like having a bleat that a lot of the best content on Steemit goes unrewarded, while a bunch of utter crap makes shitloads.
There are quite a few accounts here that I think are posting mostly CIA propaganda, or are fake accounts written by production teams, or are fronts for whales to run scams or upvote themselves. Or in some cases all three.
For obvious reasons I'm not going to name them, but what I am going to do is pick some of the most obvious ones and see what their number of followers is, what their rep is, and what their Steem Power is.
I guessed they would be huge amounts. And indeed there are - they all have over 5000 followers, reps over 65, and in most cases more than a hundred thousand Steem Power

Same old same mold
Are this the values we want to bring to a new society?

Stay cool! :) and upvote content that you love. Also support the new members of your community.

Ps:. Did you noticed the big fat upvote on the print? Uelelelele

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63466.84
ETH 2636.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76