You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm sorry I left you Steemit!

in #steemit6 years ago

Language can be paltry in it's ability to describe the psychedelic experience but then again, I believe any single mode of expression is not enough to fully share the synergistic quality of the experience. But I agree with your friends, these experiences ought to be shared to fight the fear mongering surrounding the community. Along with knowing how important mindset and physical setting are to these deeply personal phenomena, your intentions to discuss the integration into your life is important for illustrating the deep and lasting changes that can occur. These anecdotal accounts help support the quantitative analysis of these valuable substances; it will be a join effort between the scientist and the artist to lead this reawakening ;*

Sort:  

I got the post up finally! I totally agree with everything you said, namely that no mode of expression is complete, something that I learned during this particular experience and think about all the time. I still search for the perfect words or picture or whatever to convey the idea, but I've found more and more that there is always communication before any deep understanding is reached. It's a two-way street!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56160.19
ETH 2367.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31