Never give up in steemit... You can earn and succeed on steemit.Help every one on this platform..

in #steemit6 years ago

b4095b_9b6351ca63da4864a1d900e14bd2c7f9~mv2.jpgSteemit has been on a good nerve wrecking stage since the last couple of months, we have been seeing it steadily decline in the last 5 months. The year started with a bang and all were in high spirits as the Steem price touched $6 but in the last few months it gradually sucked away the life of Steemit. Well we all know this is also a phase and there will be reversal trends but it may take some more months then expected, may be by end of the year we may see the trends changing.

With the overall decline in the Crypto space and the price of Steemit, I also see that many have turned away from blogging. I am not going to comment if it is right or wrong, cause there is no right or wrong about it, this is going to be a long phase and things are not going to turn overnight or even say a month's time or more, rather we may see a further decline as the BTC is also expected to touch it's low to almost 4k$. Most of the people who have been blogging regularly have seen a drastic decrease in their earnings, which is very demotivating and they have in-turn either reduced their number of post or completely stopped posting.

What I feel is that one should not stop posting even if the earning is low. There are a couple of reasons for why I say this.

Like we say every drop in the ocean counts and so does every single SP in your wallet matters. Today the Steem price is between 1.30$ and 1.50$, may be in a year and a half this price can go upto 10$ and this is where it will matter. In the month of Jan and Feb my average monthy earning was around 800 SP and now since the last 2 months it is around 150 SP and there is a possibility it can drop further, but when the time will be right this 150 SP can become 1500$ earning for me which now values for around 350$. And if I have to multiply it till the end of this year means somewhere around 1000 SP, which can fetch me close to 10K$ may be in the next 1 and a half years and for sure this is not small money unless you already have some big bank balance and this may sound peanuts for you.

The other reason I see is, Steemit is very fragile in terms of networking. It is almost like out of sight, out of mind. It takes a lot of effort for one to build up a network, and a longer gap of being away can reduce your popularity and your network can drift, then it would again be a challenge to start building your network. People who were supporting you may start supporting others and they may not be left with enough bandwidth to again support you.

Last month when I was going a little low, I was also contemplating if I should continue, but then my husband just gave me these reasons and I could make a lot of sense with it

I make 1 post every alternate day, which I have been doing it from the beginning and plan to continue atleast till the end of this year with whatever returns I get.

So in all, my advice is do not get discouraged, Ups and downs will be there but let the wallet grow even if it is just for a matter of few dollars, but this consistent little earning will definitely matter in the long run.

I wish everyone Happy blogging on Steenit.
Do not worry about the small setbacks, focus on the big picture and keep moving

With Love and Angels Blessings 👼🏻👼🏻💖💖🌹🌺🌸

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68293.69
ETH 3899.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69