Resteem rewardssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Hello friends, I have been doing some research into the benefits of resteeming a posting.  Can someone tell me if you resteem someone else's post, do you get a portion of their earnings from the original post? I can't seem to find this out.  Thanks in advance for your input. 

Sort:  

No, you don't get rewards for resteems directly.
There is some indirect rewards by curation, though.
When you had upvote a post and resteemed it, it will be more visible, so there is more chance that other users will upvote it, too. The more UV after you, the more curation rewards you get.

ahh. ok.. Maybe that will change in the future. Thanks for the info!

Can I un-resteem the posts I resteemed ?

no.. I tried to do that and found absolutely no way to take a resteeming back again..

I have been wondering about the rewards for resteeming posts as well. Thanks for putting the question out there!

wow. The news is interesting, Is that true

I was also researching and did not find anything rewarding for resteem, I just know that the resteem serves to share posts you upvote in steemit, and the earnings per comment and vote are the same.

ok. Well, at least I am not the only one looking.. You could always resteem this and see if you get paid. :-) I am sure someone has the answer!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63633.54
ETH 3477.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54