The "Unofficial Steemit Billboard Campaign" of The Pacific Northwest: Seattle's First Steemit Billboard Coming Soon!

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

I was planning on posting this AFTER I got my first billboard up but seeing as crowd-funding is becoming all the rage today I might as well make a post about my idea and current standing with my own " Steemit Billboard Campaign".

I was hoping to provide you all with a billboard in quick fashion that did a good job, but it seems that I wasn't the only genius with this idea and don't wanna miss out and look like a copycat or anything lol so here it goes:


Last week I reached out to Lamar Advertising (They recently bought out clear channel in my area) in order to secure pricing for a billboard of decent value in the Greater Seattle Area, I have since upped my estimates on the price to be around $3,000 USD and am 100% going to be funding this out of pocket, as soon as I cash out a bit more Steem obviously, as I am $1800 short still.

Anyways, I wanted to share with you guys my information so far so you can help me in deciding where this baby should go! I already have a design put together that I also have business cards made for and am doing a shirt that is the equivelant as well, so they will be a trio package of the same sort of layout/content.


Without further adue, here is the Billboard design I will be using, along with the business cards coming from the printers later today:


Steemit Refer-a-friend cards, will upload the .PSD files as well.


I don't want to post my T-Shirt design just yet, as I would prefer to have physical images of those to show off my idea better, but be sure to check back later for when I do a post about those! They will be awesome!

Back to the billboard stuff for a moment though; I will spend $3,000 USD of my own money for 1 billboard in a decently populated area of Seattle for 4 weeks, but the amount they charge for THE BEST placement is usually upwards of 20-30k per 4 weeks. So all the money earned from a chunk of my future posts will be dedicated to getting Steemit billboards around Seattle whenever I can spare it, the first one is my thank you to Steemit, @Ned, @Dan and everyone who has every upvoted me! Thank you!

  #SeattleForSteemit #SteemitBillboards #SpreadSteemit!


edit: right as I hit submit, the representative emailed me back and now were talking about possibly a $5k billboard which would be this one, right off the free way:


Sort:  

Hey, @thedashguy great post, looks like we may have billboards going up in Durban and Seattle if all goes well. I didn't know you were working on the same idea as me, we could have collaborated otherwise.

Your post went up very soon after mine, so I definitely don't think of you as a copycat, I know you a long time here on Steemit and you are a straight up guy, with great commitment to the cause. I hope both of our campaigns get "make-up girl" style votes so we can make Steemit great together.

Have upvoted you!

Oh my God!
what kind of colors and dance ?! :)
Who is this guy crazy? :)
I thought that smoked too much marijuana :)
joke :)

I'm just happy there is this many awesome people in this community who wanna pitch in! It's unprecedented in crypto communities beyond BTC.

I would suggest simply adding "steemit.com" or "Steem" below the logo on this image :

It is simple, visually appealing, and gives the entirety of the value proposition in 4 words.

Add "Steem" to that logo and its a perfect branding advertisement, IMO.

I'll do this in Indiana along the i-94/80 corridor that passes between Chicago and Lower michigan/ Indiana.

Blog Vote Post Earn billboard is fantastic. How effective is billboard advertising for websites though?

Those are sweet. You're really serious about this stuff aren't you :P

Why yes, yes I am.

Can't wait to see this over here in Vancouver and British Columbia! Thanks for the sharing and namaste :)

This is a great idea @thedashguy, Sweet designs! This is a really unique and creative way to get the word out. Keep it up!

Great designs mate. Charge forward and get steem flowing through the streets.

Thank you! I hope to secure quite a few places after this one one by one because you can re-use these designs for up to a year.

I am thinking of putting a wrap with steemit on my RV so when i travel and blog weekly in it i will be promoting Steemit and the travels. I like your idea of adding the @username at the end.
the other thing that i would like to promote and help develop is a platform for using steemit to rent my RV to others. I am in Edmonds so it would be nice to do a steemit meetup sometime. Any ideas on that so collaborate on efforts to promote this and get a local group going.

Oh Seattle.. We all need to make money so we can afford to live here! See all the condos going up in this pic? The rent increases are going crazy here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64848.13
ETH 3173.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55