You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Work for your community

in #steemit6 years ago

Agree with you on this. It is getting harder and harder to find good quality posts and also harder to get rewarded for your efforts. With so much of the SP tied up in bots that which is left isn't enough to go around for properly rewarding quality content at current steem prices.

But if you can look at things differently the rewards are there. Personally I have no intentions short of an emergency to take 1 dollar out of my steemit account. So what...how does this matter?

Well my reply was getting so long I decided to just create a post about my thoughts on my daily rewards...right or wrong it's how I view my rewards. Hope you don't mind the link, you spurred an entire post...lol.

Sort:  

I don' mind links when they are connected to the topic i some way. I actually read it before reading this comment anyway and as I commented there, you are right. There is a long way hopefully to go and if people are looking long, price now doesn't matter. However, community does.

Good to know and I wouldn't ever link off topic, it's only when it makes sense. Not looking to turn into a spammer...lol.

I would much rather think about long term goals as they are easier to navigate towards. There is room for errors and corrections when looking down the road that just aren't available when you are focused on the next few days all the time. Short term thinkers are doomed to feel like they fail or are always putting out fires all the time as one little thing will mess up your short term plans. It's a very high stress way to live.

nice chat you're guys having here :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59456.51
ETH 2300.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48