Trust Me I Don't Like Flagging But Whenever I Use Flagging Then Their Is Always A Important Reason Behind That !!

in #steemit6 years ago

LogoLicious_20180401_002209.png


Hello All Dear Steemit Friends,


Many of newbies and my friends ask me that why i flag someone in my comments if he/she write a short Comment or share a Referral link on my comments,

So Friends my answer is really simple because i personally not a big fan of flagging and don't like flagging people even if they spam my comments sometimes but their are certain cases where flagging someone become really important to Save all of you guys because many spammers now days stealing Steemit owner keys by using some hidden links in their Comments or so called Referral links,

For example :- Today i received a comment from a user and he is saying that they are providing free one month Upvoting services to anyone who sign-up for their project using their special link and right after that message i received an another comment from @arcange in which he give me a warning to Not open the given link and also share a link where he shared that how these scammers use these links to redirect us on a site that looks almost similar to Steemconnect and when we share our owner key on that site the Hacker get access to our account.

Let's see what Comment i get.


Screenshot_20180411-145951__01.jpg


And i immediately flagged this one to make it disappeared from my comments because I don't want that my Followers got their accounts hacked because of these fake promises. So after this i received an new warning Comment.


Screenshot_20180411-145951__02.jpg


You can read a well detailed post about how these spammers steal our keys,By visiting the given link below :-

(https://steemit.com/steemit/@arcange/phishing-site-reported-steemautobot-dot-ml)

Thanks @arcange for writing this post and explaining about these spammers.


So guys never trust these types of Comments and always Bookmark useful sites to make sure that you don't redirect on a Fishing site,and never share your owner key anywhere because as you know your owner key is everything on Steemit and if you loose it then their is no way to get it back.

So if you ever receive any comments like that then simply flag them To save your Readers, and please share what are your opinions about this topic, in the comments below 😇

Don't Forget to Resteem This Post To Help Others.

Thanks For Reading My Post 😇😇


U5drxeGCqRRDZgGa796bAYwEVQ8PkAf.gif

Sort:  

Hello @thecrytotrader, thank you for sharing this creative work! If you're interested, take a look at our magazine @creativecrypto. We are all about art on the blockchain, and learning from creatives like you. Swing by and say hello!

I love to visit your blog and iam also a learner like you so it's my pleasure 🤓 and by the way when you guys are launching your website ??

Thanks for good information,I am also ever had received comment from that users last week,but I am not visited the link,but I am not flagging it.so what can I do now?what is it still do stealing from me?

Leave it as it is and as long as you don't touch the link nothing going to happen so don't worry about your account and be safe for future.

Okay..thank you,much appreciated you @thecrytotrader

Yaa...It's good to flag them..Be beware and thanks for sharing this ....Keep it up 😇

Thanks for the warning, i keep getting these Resteem for SBD requests which look very shaddy...

Keep Steeming !

That's good you are a quick learner 🤓

Thank you, it also pays well to be extra cautious in the #crypto world...

Keep steeming !!

Thanks for sharing this amazing writing
I like this blockchain

please vote back bro

Don't ask people for upvote because they might flg you for that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66599.39
ETH 3336.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70