Top 3 Common Mistakes That Most Of The New Minnows Are Doing After Joining Steemit !!

in #steemit7 years ago

logo.jpg

Hello All Dear Steemit Friends,

So my today's topic is about top 3 common mistakes that most of the new minnows are doing here on steemit right after their joining,

So Friends many of us are enjoying Earning rewards on our posts but there are also some of my friends who are not able to getting the growth that they desired before joining steemit and now they are leaving Steemit but wait a minute guys,why are you in that hurry to leaving Steemit you just spent 4-5 days here and now you are quitting,well that's not the solution of your problems,

To find out the solution of your problems, first we need to find out the problems.

1. We Don't Know Much About Rules And Regulations Of Steemit.

So Friends this is the most critical problem for us and right after joining we started writing posts without knowing anything about the platform itself,well there is a complete guide availabile on steemit that can help you to understand this platform more efficiently and without knowing that how this platform works we didn't get the results and response that we desired before joining steemit,so to solving this problem i will providing you a link of steemit guide, check out this link and read all the points in this page for your better understanding.

( https://steemit.com/faq.html )

2. We Use Irrelevant Ways To Get Others Attention On Steemit.

Most of the newbies are not know anything about what is spamming and abusive on steemit and they just want to grow more and more very quickly so that's why they start spamming others by,

Commenting on their posts and saying them "I Followed You Now Please Have A look On My Post Or Follow Me Back Or Please Upvote Me.etc...."

But trust me guys by doing all these things you just increasing your chances of getting a downvote very soon because here on steemit the big members don't like these types of messages of self promotion on their posts and some of them take this seriously and start downvoteing your posts and destroy your Reputation completely,soo always be very careful while posting these type of Comments on a whales post because no whale going to see your post after reading your comment but most probably they going to downvote your post.

3. We Didn't Try To Make Friends Here But All We Try Is Getting Upvotes.

Well this is the most important problem that i find on steemit that most of the people wanted an upvote on their posts but no one wants to become a friend,

Well i just want to share my personal view about this problem,

So let's suppose you are continuously sending your posts to a whale on steemit.chat without interact with the whale and on someday by luck you got his/her upvote so you become happy and thinking you are right and keep doing the same thing continuously but wait you are wrong here because luck doesn't work every time there is a high chance that the whale going to block you very soon if you keep sending your post's link on his chat,

The best solution of this problem make friendship with whales and treat them as your friends not as some "Atm" for you because most of the whales only Support those who are either their friends or to whom they feel trustworthy,so if you make them your friend then you simply increase your chances of getting their support on most of your post.

So always trust in making friends on steemit and here on steemit all things are working on mutual support and understanding so don't do anything wrong for getting instant Reputation here just slowly observe things and enjoy making friends and supporting them.

Image source:- (https://www.google.com)

PosterMaker-1511699068697_1.jpg

Sort:  

I agree with what you wrote, are useful tips. I love this part very much:

"The best solution of this problem make friendship with whales and treat them as your friends not as some "Atm" for you because most of the whales only Support those who are either their friends or to whom they feel trustworth (...)"

Have a nice day!

Well thanks for that lovely comment dear :)

It is a very good post. Is there an option to get in touch and chat with whales had no idea. Also friend all these are careful tricks but ultimately its luck. Most of the time the cover photo is the deciding factor. I realised the number of votes are more than number of eyeing, which is more disheartening that core of the post was clouded by a cover photo.

Wel that's because of autovoting services.

Even steemit chat groups are equally redundant people will send post for promotion but no one will read or care to go through other's post. Is there any good india group for discussion?

Well maybe there is some group for that,but iam not use any India discussion channel yet.

well judged and explained too.

Thanks i just want to share my experience so others also take benefits from them and grow on steemit :)

You are welcome my friend..

Those are some great tips for newbies. What I personally don't like on this platform are the auto voting bots. Once they get rid of the bots and make voting manual, things will be better for everyone :)

Well said Buddy Because as long as we have these bots there is no need to read and find good content,all things are running in a endless loop ;)

I think a lot of the issue are linked to people just diving into things without finding out about things. When you first join there is a list of helpful links in the main page of Steemit. You point it out. Might be helpful to force new people to step through the FAQ before you post your fist post... Even leave off with ... and now make your intro post as your first post... Or maybe the order on that FAQ pages needs to change... Or at least read x, y, z before you post. Great post by the way.

I am just trying to understand everything here it's a bit more confusing than I thought. After signing up and waiting for the verification it came through today. I have been working my way through the FAQ and posts like this but I'm not sure what the process is for making the introduction post. I am not sure if it is saying that I have to show my face and identity or is it saying that putting that on the blockchain forever isn't a good idea? I have found some researchers who I follow on other sites and have followed them. Now I have read some of the to do posts I am panicking about doing something wrong or not doing something and then being labeled as a bot? I don't want to just vote anything in my first day but is that required? Is it ok to not post my name and identity? How long is to long before having to get involved? Still working out the way it works but every FAQ seems to say I have to do something quick?

First off... Sit back, take a deep breath in, breath out, relax. There's no expiry date :-)

We'll all help you out. Have a look at posts under the #introduceyourself topic for the most part they are good. I've resteemed a couple of good ones to my blog. Including a photo of you is only a recommendation and a way to get to know who you are ... Or if you don't want a full on picture of you get creative or artistic. It's just a way to confirm you are who you are and a bit of a background on you.

One other thing that you might want to do is join the Minnow Support forum on Discord. Here's an invite.
https://discord.gg/wHEzVK

Lots of people on there to help. Feel free to direct message me if you join.

Some people might not do an intro post right away. Do what you feel is right for you, timing wise. Best advice, be you and do what you feel is right.

Thanks I have relaxed a bit now. I tried to join the discord but it wouldn't allow my email. I think it doesn't like my choice of email service, a supposedly secure email service I think I probably shouldn't name but I have used it for years. Either that or I am worrying about everything still and not got the hang of things yet. Something about the blockchain reverts me back to being like a child trying to play a C64 game on tape! Thanks for the advice. I know now I have time to get a good idea of what I want to do with this platform before I announce who I am to everyone. I have a good feeling of respect for it and don't want to waste it or post for the sake of posting.

Thanks buddy i really appreciate your comment :)

That's our human nature of always wanting something for nothing.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by thecrytotrader from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Very informative and clear points.
However would you mind to make sentences a little bit shorter, it's kind of tired to read the whole sentence in a breath haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61224.26
ETH 2383.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55