You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit is very unfair

in #steemit7 years ago

Buddy the value of potential payouts or your rewards is decided by who is giving you that upvote,in simple terms when a user with less steem power gives you a upvote you got less amount of reward and when a user with a lot of steem power gives you a upvote you got high rewards,so just check the steempower of your upvoters,😊

Sort:  

it's true but like i said it's unfair

Partly agree but you got more when a more powerfull follow you and give you his/her upvote,best of luck

most of the people who have a powerful vote don't give you a vote they keep voting for Themselves

not everyon, some of the big users give others also there upvote i got an upvote by @blocktrades on my bitcoin post that single upvote is worths $62 so we don't know on which post we got a big users upvote,so all we have to do is just writing more and more good content.

wow, you are lucky hope it's the start of something good for you. Good luck and Steem on.

Thanks buddy :)

You are completely right! I have been here for about 3 weeks and most of my posts get absolutely nothing, especially in the beginning. Just keep posting quality, genuine content, keep throwing it out there, eventually some of it begins to stick! It really is like fishing, in a way...sometime you get tiny little nibbles, but once in a while a big fish comes by and makes it all worth the rejection and sadness that comes with bearing your soul and not being recognized. I love steemit and it seems unfair to those that have not built up momentum, but the lesson is to not be a victim, never give up and keep growing!!

That's right buddy,because we have to earn the attention of the big members by keep providing quality content to this community, keep steeming buddy :)

Can you even imagine how many people must blindly comment on their posts with "Hey I like your content, F4F?" or "hey, check out my shit!"
It must be infuriating and make them pretty cynical, that most are not even interested in what they have to say and are just trying to suck up for upvotes. I was guilty my first few days of it, now I am genuinely interested in seeing the content of others and will comment when I really resonate with. I am focusing on getting to know others users, rather than trying to convince other that they want to know me...it is a total attitude shifts that seems to have made a big difference! I am following you, look forward to more! :)

Thanks buddy :)

That's true! I also experienced this!

They're acting out of their own self-interest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61420.98
ETH 3276.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47