Sort:  

It wasn't my intention. I just wanted to use the blue as that is associated with Steemit. And I had to use leafless branches to portray the decentralized-ness.

Now that you mention it, it does look awfully seasonal. That does means it would have to be changed come spring though...

I love it though. Maybe not I think because winter and Christmas is in our minds we maybe automatically project that onto it. In spring we might see it as more spring like. I think for summer and autumn you could give it warmer colours though because those cool tones may fit less.

Well, if I'm lucky enough to win the competition and have my work used as the sites landing page, I wouldn't want to be greedy and hold on to that honour indefinitely. Come spring or summer there could be another competition for a fresh homepage. By then I may even have enough SBD and followers to host it myself..

Cool or maybe you could re-enter it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58484.86
ETH 3100.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40