Mr Wang Needs Our Help!

in #steemit7 years ago

In Cali.jpg



Steemit's Very Own TV Star Needs Our Support!


Many of you may not realise but there is a Hollywood TV star on Steemit.

You may know him as Mr Wang but he has another alias - Wallace Carranza and is one of the stars of the show "Queen of the South".

The character he plays is called Barbaro - the right hand man/general of a woman running a drug cartel.

It sounds exactly like the kind of show I would enjoy.

Sadly the show is not available here in the UK yet but those of you who are lucky enough to be in a country where it is please check it out.

Here is a clip from Vimeo which features the man himself:

It seems one Steemian is already a fan:

Screenshot 2017-03-23 21.32.50.png

Follow him on his Steemit acting account (@lilwallay) and if you can please like and retweet @fyrstikken 's tweet using the link below:

https://twitter.com/fyrstikken/status/842883235390676993

You can also follow Wallace himself on:

One of the best things about Steemit is the community - so let's help out one of our own!




Steemithelp.net

Are you new to Steemit and Looking for Answers?

Please visit:

Steemithelp.net

A collection of guides and tutorials that cover the basics of Steem and Steemit.


Get the Markdown version of the Steemithelp Footer to add to your own posts here. Follow me on Steemit & Twitter. Let's get STEEM on Coinbase: THIS POST shows you how.


Sort:  

Done, done, and done... I did not know Mr. Wang was @lilwallay lol
Very cool

It ain't official... unless

You get the douchebag seal of approval

lol - I just followed you on Twitter.

I also didn't realise that it was such a huge show. Just wish I could get it in the UK. I suspect one of the channels here will pick it up soon because Breaking Bad was huge here.

The original show was in spanish and a Mega hit in Mexico.. it's based off a best selling novel I'm sure it will be available soon.. but I can check on the status for ya.

BTW, I don't know what account to comment under lol #steemitproblems

Lol I don't think it matters which account you use. Let me know if you get any info on the show status.

Done and done, hope it helps

Thanks!

Done. How can we let Steemit touch with "Queen of the South"? And how can we as the Steemit community help?

Follow him on Twitter, Facebook etc. You can also retweet or like the tweet I posted.

Done/Done/Done. @mrwang aka @lilwallay you have a big time follower now, all your accounts here on Steemit as well as all your social media. Now I need to find the series you are starring in, maybe available on Netflix? I'm in the Netherlands, I do not think they air/aired it here yet. Looking forward to your posts.

I think it is Amazon in the US - so will likely be available there for streaming.

Will check it out; Friends have Netflix, but I don't think Amazon. I do not have both of them. But lets see, maybe I find a way. Thanks for your support/comment.

it's available on Amazon Prime here in the states

Bitshares needs a paid 'Amanda B Johnson' like spokesperson. @mrwang is entertaining, but can he talk 'techco geek' too?

He could learn it as a "role".

Yessir..

i have a techno geek in me... it's a bonus to have the face and personality to talk about it.

that's why i produce, perform and maintain all my content and equipment... have some IT background. I found steemit and bitshares while looking to for a place that welcomed both these interest.

I promise you.. I'm not just a pretty face.. i have plenty to offer

Wooohoo - The Wangtastic @Mrwang is an even bigger rocker as we thought - this is awesome. Followed on all channels and retweeted Sir @fyrstikken - need to check if that serial is available in my country now. Hi @lilwallay - thanks @thecryptofiend - this is wangalicious news!

you are always welcome!

I support Queen of the South ... football team!! (being from Dumfries, Scotland!) Ha ha!

If I could run for that long.. I'd play soccer too ;)

Lol!

"GO QUEENS!!!" (in more ways than one!) ;)

Done ^^. honor to get to know people who achieve their dreams and are successful in life as well as @mrwang

thanks.. I'm inspired by this community to continue doing great things.. and I wish the same for everyone here too

Thank you:)

Good idea @thecryptofiend ! time to support the wangster! @mrWang he is legendary!
I should turn my 20 k Bitcoin twitter account into a steem one lol

Yes!

Thanks for the heads up @thecryptofiend - I'm always up to support a fellow Steemian with some social media love. :)

Much appreciated.. thanks for the support! I'm very blessed to be part of this awesome community and have such amazing fans. You guys rock!! Thanks @thecryptofiend

You're welcome. Would be cool if the guys in charge would release it to stream in the UK. - I suspect it may be on some obscure channel already who may be preventing that - it happens here quite often - will see if I can find out.

lol, yea.. it's on USA network.. ironically

Lol!

@mrwang aka @lilwallay you have a big time follower now, all your accounts here on Steemit as well as all your social media. Now I need to find the series you are starring in, maybe available on Netflix? I'm in the Netherlands, I do not think they air/aired it here yet. Looking forward to your posts.

How can we let Steemit touch with "Queen of the South"? And how can we as the Steemit community help?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60578.94
ETH 2625.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54