You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Update: HF21 Testnet, SPS, EIP, Rewards API, SMTs!

in #steemit5 years ago

Fair point, it wasn't meant in a rude or bad way rather conveying the image of being undignified. I have amended my comment, your comments are just plain rude and arrogant, using swear words instead of supporting your case with proper structure, even one of your posts I clicked on was just the F word repeated over and over, not my style, sorry.

Sort:  

Insulting everyone who enjoys my stuff wasn't rude and arrogant? Do you suffer from narcissistic personality disorder? Is that why it's so easy for you throw insults around and then act like the victim when you get it right back?

Using friendly words with the hopes of masking your true colors doesn't work on me. I see right through it, and only because you opened your mouth. I came to you respectfully, and you started knocking me down; it didn't stop there either. You insulted every single person who has ever enjoyed what I do.

If I run a shop, and offer my patrons a free coffee, as a courtesy for showing up, and to be friendly, would you insult them and tell me they only show up for the free coffee? Do you have any business sense, at all? I will not call you names this time. I don't need to. Everyone can come here, look at you, and see. I don't care if they think I'm a jerk for standing up for myself, and putting you, in your place, where you belong.

In the future, I hope, if we ever cross paths again, you will have learned to be respectful and courteous. If I ever see you treating another content producer the way you've treated me here today, we will be having another discussion.

Stop martyring every single person who has ever enjoyed what you do, my point is you didn't just put your content up and left it there to get voted on its own merits, your previous comments made it sound like any user can just put up good content and it will get voted, I have been on Steem long enough to know that isn't the only factor, sure the content has to be good, but you also have to engage the people who comment like you have, build a network or community, be friendly, not just fire off content and expect it to get voted consistently and have repeat supporters. You build a community of followers and respond to their comments and upvote them if you can. That's what I was getting at, your situation is rare, many authors are not that lucky.

I acknowledge this comment was well thought out and expressed in a cleaner way than the previous and have not downvoted it.

It wasn't luck. I worked my ass off. This isn't supposed to be easy. People on Youtube have been producing content daily for years and have yet to see a dime.

But there you go again. "It was luck." Downplaying my efforts.

So many come here and EXPECT to get paid. I didn't expect anything but hard work. It's truly unfortunate you vote sellers would prefer someone like me, and there's plenty of us out there, get kicked to the curb and replaced with paid programming/advertisements/spam emails and plagiarizers.

And you still won't acknowledge the fact you've insulted the integrity of everyone who has ever enjoyed my work. You think people only talk to me because I throw change at them. You think they only show up because I'll give them something. You think every compliment I ever received was just butt kissing. You're talking about building communities, as you insult mine. You give advice, but you don't practice what you preach. You even lied and said one of my posts was "ONLY" the f-word repeated over and over. I'm done speaking to you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67333.38
ETH 3247.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65