Posting to Steemit Using an Android Phone?

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

I Wish I'd Researched This BEFORE I Was Stuck on a Phone for Internet!

lol Hoping you have a link you can share with the best tools and methods. I do have access to a linux and PC, with ability to transfer files to the phone.

I've Been Using Haroopad on the PC

and then saving it as text on the phone. This makes it fairly simple to copy/paste. Photos suck, and are much easier to edit on the PC as well.
2018-02-18 09.08.03.jpg
This is a bit of largely untrimmed under flowers. Frosty, early cut, high CBD Canna-Tsu.

What Image Editor, Text Editor Combo Do You Use??

Sort:  

Got a new phone just for this. New screen and it's rocking!

Maybe one day I'll have more electronics. Just not today!

What Are You Using to Edit Video??

Congrats on the new phone!

Nothing. Kinda given up on video for now.

Would be nice to have help on the videos and uploading to dtube

I know what you mean. Dtube doesn't work very well with firefox and I'm not a fan of chrome.

It doesn't work at all with my browser

I do most of my posting and commenting on my cracked up lg stylo3, haha, It's tricky but I just use steemit.com to compose, sometimes I'll just write in the notepad app thats already available on the phone. It's not too hard to add photos from your gallery, takes a looong time though. Editing images I usually use the pixart app. Over all, you get used to it pretty quickly but it really does take much longer to get a post out :)
Good luck!!

pixart app? Ty, I'll make sure to check it out. Havi g a larger screen would help a LOT!! Lol :)

Awesome post! I invite you to visit our blog and enjoy our content :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61372.42
ETH 2928.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66