I WANT MY TIME BACK! (How I Lost Time Through Pursuing Due Dilligence on Steemit)

in #steemit8 years ago

I Don't Upvote Indiscriminately

I actually take the time to read each post I vote on, at least a good portion. Normally this is great, because I get to see how other people write, their interests and often their educational level.

Someone Posted Their Book on Steemit

They stated they were giving it away, because it was good information the people need to know. So, being the good steemer I am, I went and read about 3 minutes worth of it.

I Want My Time Back!

Not just those 3 minutes, but the time I've spent since, wondering what the friggin hell that 'author' has going through their head. I mean, the drivel made my brain hurt. It was that wishy washy and ridiculous.

Where Do I File for Time Compensation!?

LOL

Anyone else have this experience lately?

Sort:  

Nope but it beats reading facebook post on friends just taking drunk pics and talk about relationship problems.

LOL Not this time it didn't. :)

I would rather have an image of a dirty toilet in my head, vs. the drivel I read. Wow.

No, do not have an image of dirty toilet, it will make make sick.....ha...... lol, just kidding. Keep going on write on steemit.

LOL
Thank you. :)

Many people only smile once in a week (or month), I try to make it a good one. :D

Lmao Thank you for not posting it here. I would hate to have the rest of the community as depressed and upset as you were. Chill and move on. Working toward a worthwhile goal will help you avoid feeling bad about those lost 3 minutes!! lol

#thedoglady

It was only 3 minutes, yet the shock waves keep hitting. lol

Link please - or at least who's book was

Not just those 3 minutes, but the time I've spent since, wondering what the friggin hell that 'author' has going through their head. I mean, the drivel made my brain hurt. It was that wishy washy and ridiculous.

I'd rather leave the author in peace, they seem to have enough problems in life as it is. If you care to look it up, it was posted yesterday. Title says they're posting their book for free on steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59608.09
ETH 2475.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46