Should I just quit Steemit now and start preparing to migrate my existing Steemit content over to Yours.Network?

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Looking at the Steem price today ($0.27) and the whales power and trying to understand Steemit is just too tough.
Should I just quit Steemit now and start to prepare to migrate my existing Steemit content over to Yours.Network?
At least I know Bitcoin there. Phew. I can't wait for Yours.Network to start next month.
Whales are overweighing Steemit with their power so I want my own wallet back without their pre-mine. I want a flaggot-free zone too.

https://www.yours.network/

Sort:  

Steem is too tough to learn. With Bitcoin everyone knows it.

Steem can learn a trick here with it's OWN internal Bitcoin wallet - but we must move FAST!!

Both AMP and STEEM seem to be tanking - Bitcoin is powering away, so this will play into Yours.Network hands.

I can see this happening already...just look at all the comments on this post.

Whales are overweighing Steemit with power so I want my own wallet back without their pre-mine. I want a flaggot-free zone too.

I'm a beta tester for yours.network - this is one wise move I'd never thought of - content migration from other platforms - we need a tool for that ;) "To the devs.....!!"

Do you recommend any technology or resource to get me ready for developing for Yours Network? I tried doing stuff with Steem but documentation sucks. Also, I already spent years learning how bitcoin works and to just toss that knowledge out the window for Steem doesn't make sense. I still like Steem, but only for it's social platform utility -- not much respect for it as a "cryptocurrency."

You'll need to learn Yours Smart Contracts Oracle interface between the Bitcoin blockchain and the Yours Bitcoin wallet - not difficult. I agree with you on the Steem crypto - great social network - crap crypto - implemented completely wrong!

I have some Smart Contract skills from Ethereum, so I'll be just fine.

P.S. Such a good idea your my one Reblog of the day!

Thanks @mindhunter I respect you as a master poster of Steemit. Love to know when Yours.Network is ready?

Apologies I can't divulge that information. Around December/January I believe. Initial micro-payment trials are going very well :)

so like steemit but with bitcoin?

Correct. The Bitcoin equivalent of Steemit. So simple. See you on there soon ;)

That'd be impossible to achieve with bitcoin.

I'm a bit skeptical of it, wary even. I may check it out depending on sign up requirements.

Where does the bitcoin come from? I dont understand

Can't tell you too much, but you will be paid in Bitcoin for both content creation and curation ;)

Sounds like a good idea if Steem continues to tank without whale intervention.

I like the idea of using Bitcoin only - no home-grown crypto to learn or understand - that is the USP in a nutshell! STEEM could introduce a Bitcoin wallet to try and ameliorate it. I'd like to see that.

Surely Steemit can implement that with not too much effort?

I'm sure @dantheman can take care of business.

Let's hope he can....I can hear Titanic band music!!

Not good! I can't hear it anyways, I'm wearing earplugs today ;)

I have not heard of yours.network so far. Thanks for sharing the information. I think Steemit and the Steem price will come back too, after new updates will be published.

Steemit was $4, and now a low of $0.25c today - a quarter!! The whales are too slow to react. Too much centralization of power = SLOW GO :(

A sad state of affairs - and all completely avoidable too - you've GOT to move quick with the cryptos - Steemit has just become a big lumbering controlling giant!

sweet! i'll be looking out for it. after looking into steemit some more, i'm thinking it's more a whale driven pyramid scheme basically. that's why you can't power down until 10x the initial amount. so they're basically buying original content, curators, and increasing their networks with users' hope. i'm betting they've calculated the perfect time to bail into another currency before a critical number of users try to power down. it sounded like such a good idea too...:( but looking forward to a new platform :)

Didn't know about this platform before. Thanks!

Bitcoin will be easy-peasy lemon squeezy!

10 votes / 30 comments @thecentreofitall? The minnows fear death by whale! LOL!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63956.43
ETH 3320.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92