Revulsion - New Introduction area progress and some thoughts.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago


UE4Editor_2017-09-09_21-26-09.png


The tutorial section is now complete...

This means that the only things really left for me to train the player is the combat itself. I think for this part I will have some fun and train the player on some simple combat situations, exploding barrels and even death spikes. The only issue at this point is that I have to be careful how long this sequence can go. The main issue with the length of this section of the game is that pistol combat can be a tiny bit slow.

I feel that once the player completes this area it will be a lot harder to not be familiar with the games core mechanics to at least a decent extent. Overall I believe that this will make the game feel a lot more polished. It will also at least double the length of the games demo. I am a little worried about making the demo so much longer as I run a chance of making it so players dont feel like they need to see more.

Well, ultimately it should increase the overall quality of the playing experience. And that is really all that truly matters.

I hope to have the new demo out later this week.


UE4Editor_2017-09-09_23-31-52.png


Revulsion is an independent game project that I am solo designing right now! My plan is to get the game on steam early access soon.

You can support this project by simply following me and upvoting me on Steemit! Or you can play the free demo! Link Below.
https://steemit.com/gaming/@thecastle/download-and-play-the-first-demo-build-of-my-game-project-stray

All Revulsion related posts are located here:
https://steemit.com/created/revulsion

Sort:  

I'm also playing this game...I completed all missions many times you are so intellectual about this mission...just enjoy the game sir!!!

Thanks for sharing... Love it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64867.61
ETH 3451.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55