Sort:  

Yep, that's the bug. It looks like someone voted on it shortly after you promoted it, which reset it's promotion status. That's what I'm trying to warn people not to do, but it looks like you ran into this bug before I even got the PSA out.

it was a test :) i spent 3 sbd. i dont think it would change my life if i kept them lol

Hah it's a great attitude to have. I did the same thing earlier when I stumbled upon it. Steemit's one big crazy exciting beta test we're all a part of, stuff's going to break sometimes! :)

yeap. waiting for your magic to happen: fixing the bug ;)

@picokernel actually posted a bandaid fix to the problem (hiding the button) while I was still testing things, but neither of us actually have the power to make code appear live on steemit.com. So we have to wait for the core devs to implement that fix, and then wait for the actual fix to occur within steemd.

I wish I could fix it all myself, but right now it's beyond just me :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60063.85
ETH 2313.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46