You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Oh the irony... My lost post on steemit vulnerabilites through the centralized aspects

in #steemit7 years ago

@dwinblood I've simply been selecting everything & copying it in the Markdown window and then if I hit POST & it disappears, I just paste it back in, add the tags and title & hit post again.

Sort:  

Yeah I have done that before since I started here just out of habit. Yet I've not really had problems with anything blowing up in about a year. That's pretty good considering how active I am. So I tend to only do that with really long things that took me a ton of work to produce... even some of those I don't.

So I know how to protect myself as this is a common process for any of us that have been dealing with WEB FORMS for years. The reaction though seemed a little weird. Like why did it appear in my blogs list of posts for a bit if there wasn't anything actually there to view? If the block was simply lost you would think it shouldn't have momentarily appeared there. Yet, it did.

This is very odd. :)

Yes, the short appearance, disappearance thing is odd.

It would make more sense if it just dropped into nowhere.

Yeah that short appearance thing and then disappearing doesn't really fit with the witness narrative I've read. I think something a bit stranger is going on. It is almost like it is there for a moment, but then consensus kicks in and decides it shouldn't be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62494.88
ETH 2428.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65