Married Three Times and Still a Virgin, A Steemit Love Story

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

The context in this story may be a bit old fashioned, but it communicates the point.

On a long flight home from a business trip, a tired man found himself seated to an attractive young woman.

During the flight, they struck up a conversation and during the course of the conversation, the woman explained that she had been married 3 times and was still a virgin.

A bit befuddled, the man asked her to explain.

"Well," she said, "my first husband was much older than me and on our honeymoon night, I came out of the bathroom in lingerie and he had a heart attack and died."

Image Source

The man replied, "OK, I can totally see that happening."

The woman continued, "My second husband got drunk at our wedding reception and when we got to our hotel room, he tried to rip my clothes off, so I kicked him out and annulled our marriage."

"Perfectly understandable, no woman should be treated like chattel," replied the man.

"But you said you had been married three times?" he asked.

"Oh," the woman replied, "my third husband was a STEEMIT salesman and all he did was sit on the edge of the bed and tell me how good it was going to be when I finally got it."

To the MOOOOOOOOOOOOOON!!!

Sort:  

Hi...love this too. Sharing that superman and batman vid was dope!

upvote reallocated here!

Thanks.

Not a lot of people would take the time to do that.

I agree....ok you convinced me to give myself an upvote :D

Also following you now...hehe.

oh yeah....would you consider checking this out (I feel I can trust you expertise and opinion) and see if this is a message worth spreading:

10 Ideas How 'The Edge' Can Help A Steemian Start A Business and Promote The Steem Spirit

Omg!!!! Lol how I missed you! Hope you are well :)

lol. Clever...lol. Let's hope we all get it good someday.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63211.44
ETH 2631.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71