Decentralize Platforms Like STEEMIT and EOS will Save America

in #steemit6 years ago

In the last several weeks I have seen Many instances in Social Media which smack of Censorship. This is enormously concerning to me. Politically I am best described as Libertarian, I'm a Ron Paul kinda guy.

Today I learned that a youtube site King Crypto

got a strike for one of his Vids. As he described it the strike he received seems very unfair.

Another instance of a youtube channel affected it Decentralized TV (https://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=decentralized+tv) . Every night Peter has a streaming show with him talking to his audience. YouTube eliminated his streaming content. Honestly I don't know the reasons but really don't care. Freedom of Speech and the 1st Amendment is Critical to What make America a Free Country.

Another Site which has been attacked by Both CNN and Youtube is InfoWars by Alex Jones --https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCUIjs9R044OjAxKzk0xhGoQ . I don't care what your political leanings are but attempting to censor speech you don't like is Anti- American and very dangerous to our Free society. When people can't express themselves in the media and through the political process bad things happen. Silencing opponents is the stuff of Soviet Russia, NAZI Germany, Maoist China (maybe still China).

Twitter has eliminated whole class of twitter accounts at the time of the CPAC conference. In addition Twitter eliminated many followers of these accounts.

We here talk of Russian Bots, I know for a fact there are posts which some claim as Russian bots that were Americans just posting their own opinions.

Lastly I have experienced the following my self. I have more than once posted things on Facebook which FB labeled as spam, some which were later labeled as spam and removed. And the strangest instance was a debate I was having with someone who is on the other side of the political divide and we each posted something to the other and each post was labeled SPAM.

This is Bad for America, we certainly need an INTERNET Bill of Rights. But that will likely take forever. In the meantime we have STEEMIT and I believe that the EOS platform will serve as a platform for competing decentralized Social MEDIA, AMERICA desperately needs this, as does the REST of the World

Sort:  

I'm a russian bot... with share capabilities.. lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52