You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lets make #introduceyourself great again! We all will benefit!

in #steemit7 years ago

That's true - Maybe it can be implemented that every user can only use that tag once? Or once in every 3 months or so! That would definitely stop that.

Or maybe somebody can create a bot which highlights if a user made more than one introduction? Similar to @cheetah...

But for now we just have to look manually - I didn't mean we should just blindly upvote the comments - otherwise many users would maybe go for doubleaccounts as well.

But if just 10% of all Users with significant votingpower would manually find and vote one introduction per day, it would already make a huge, huge difference!

Sort:  

I saw a bot auto posting comments how often people used the tag already but I am not sure if it is still active.

There was indeed a bot, it got triggered when I posted my second introduceyourself post. Just to clarify I wrote two because the first one was english and the second one german. However I just clicked through a few posts on introduceyourself and found a user who posted several posts daily with only pictures of female celebreties. I reported the account to steemcleaners I hope that helps..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60023.73
ETH 3191.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45