You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I Left Discord Chat

in #steemit6 years ago

Do you still have the ladies discord chat? I would love to join that one. I think that it is ridiculous that people are sending such inappropriate responses as we are adults and that should never be the case. Also, "men will be men"is such a terrible way to address this... it's common courtesy to not make someone feel uncomfortable. Thanks for addressing this!! I think it is an important thing to point out and no one should make you feel down -- especially for simply just forming another discord channel for women here.

Sort:  

I do! I can send you the link!

Honestly, I think once a creep always a creep. Some people just think they can say or do whatever they want without recourse. It's frustrating, but that's been my personal experience.

Yes -- please send it to me!! :) & you are exactly right. Social media has its pros but among the MAJOR cons are that people feel like they can say anything they want to others and often cyberbully. I always say this but I couldn't imagine being an impressionable kid on social media these days. Glad you had the courage to speak your mind on this topic and not give AF. haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57642.15
ETH 2578.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49