Thoughts about LTC, Dash, STEEM, & BTC

in #steemit7 years ago

Bitcoin is growing exponentially and that really has me thinking about the altcoins that are following suit. I am late to the game, but decided to get a few different coins to diversify a little bit. I really want STEEM to take off, but right now it seems to be meandering around $1 to $1.50, which I think is a great entry point for people new to the platform.

photo-montage-488177_1920.jpg

I obviously don't have much skin in the game, but that might change in the future depending on how some trades go. I did get a little Litecoin and Dash to diversify a little bit and I have a small amount of Bitcoin that I'm holding onto just because everytime I buy something with it I look back at the price and am shocked by how much more I could have bought if I held on longer.

Steem_Windows_Mining000.jpg

What are your thoughts on the current prices? Do you think STEEM will make a jump with an increased number of users? Is there a ceiling to Bitcoin? What about the coming hard-fork?

Sort:  

This post has received a 26.79 % upvote from @lovejuice thanks to: @theabsolute. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85