Steemit Silver Round Idea

in #steemit7 years ago

bitcoin.jpg

Has anyone thought about creating a Steemit-themed silver round? I think silver is a great way to add diversity and I think Steemit is a great community with a way for people to get into cryptocurrencies. I know there are companies that will mint private rounds based on designs that are sent in, but it isn't cheap to make only a small quantity. Anyway, I just wanted to put the idea out there in case anyone wanted to submit designs that they think might look good on a steem-themed silver round. Let me know what you think!

Here is a link to a site that I had in mind:

http://www.regencymint.com/coins-custom-minting/

Sort:  

is it possible and practical ??

It is certainly possible. I think the question about whether it is practical is based on how many people are interested in the idea. Believe me, I don't have the money required to get something like this going. The companies are there to check out though if you are interested in getting a quote. Maybe even poured silver from an independent operation might still be worth it (and likely more affordable). I'm just putting the idea out there!

as long the idea is possible PLUS the Bitcoin price is around 2550$, then to go for Gold coin rather than silver with specific serial number for each coin, just like italian gold coins..

Just an example of someone who did this for their YouTube channel.

I like it, count me in, follow me up... just let me get some steem stashed in my virtual fault ... silver guild unite! peace

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67651.53
ETH 3845.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65