You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Top 5 Reasons Steemit is Not a Global Hit

in #steemit7 years ago

Speed is an issue that I hope will improve. Finding posts, loading pages, etc. do take longer to load than what people are used to on other sites. MySpace had the unique factor of creating your own page, Facebook was exclusive in the beginning and the "like" button made things interesting. Twitter has its speed and simplicity, & Instagram has the photo filters. Steemit pays you in cryptocurrency. I think that makes it sound a little too good to be true for some people, and like you said, they give up before they see any rewards. It has really made a difference for some people though and even a few comments here and there can sometimes lead to rewards that simply do not exist on other sites. I think this place is fantastic and we are just waiting for that spark in popularity that will move us to the next level.

Sort:  

I think this spark needs lighting. A lot of it.

I agree. My friend and I were talking about the Steemit mentality. We have only been here a few weeks, and we are already thinking we should be getting paid for everything we do on the internet! Being on another site, is just a waste of potential earnings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61547.52
ETH 2377.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58