Sort:  

I don't have much beef with a person upvoting their own comment, I'm mostly speaking about those who leave a positive comment, upvote their own comment, but choose not to reward the post. That feels like an insult.

I agree with you, it is rude. Now I have commented on a post, upvoted my comment and NOT upvoted the post, but that was because it was a BAD post. I did not feel I was being rude. I could have flagged the post but I felt that simply not upvoting would have more of an effect.

Yea, that's a different situation. I've done the same (though I don't upvote my own comments.)

That's your choice and it's cool. I will continue upvoting my comments until I can use the slider and delegate the SP Percentage I vote with. Every vote I give myself brings me just a bit closer to that goal. Anyway...Steem on Mate.

All the power to you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66765.98
ETH 3234.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23