You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit: A Platform About Content, SP Delegation or Daily Diaries? | Part 1

in #steemit4 days ago (edited)

I checked out that view and like it 100% more, although I might still have questions about the system of what gets filtered out: Are there posts that could potentially be falsely flagged by an algorithm? I'm just curious, is all.

Glad you like it 🙂

For the bot users, I have a list of known voting bots (which probably needs updating) and then every 12 (or 24, I can't quite remember) hours, a list of users who have delegated to each voting bot is updated.

For the blacklisted authors, there are a few possibilities - they might post plagiarised content, they most post shit / lazy content or I might just dislike them. I basically blacklist people / content that most would consider to be trash (I've also not updated this list for a while).

For blacklisted tags - these are posts filtered out that have used a hashtag that is known to attract a high level of shit content. It might be a specific community or simply the #krsuccess tag. Like all of the lists mentioned, they're maintained manually so I haven't updated them recently.

There's still quite a lot of low quality content seeping through but the current options filters out about 60% of existing content on Steemit (I can't remember the exact amount but I remember it being more than half of all posts)!

Sort:  

There's still quite a lot of low quality content seeping through but the current options filters out about 60% of existing content on Steemit (I can't remember the exact amount but I remember it being more than half of all posts)!

Do you know what the breakdown is in terms of rewards, i.e. how much of the reward pool is going to that 60% of content you think would be better off hidden?

Great question. At the moment, I don’t have an answer but I should be able to add a calculation to the code and find out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58418.48
ETH 2515.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36