A BLOCKCHAIN PETITION TO CURIE AND ALL COMMUNITY SUPPORTERS!

in #steemit6 years ago

Screenshot_20171120-113952.jpg

Image Source

This is a very rare post because i have never seen a minnow make a bold outreach to the great Curie and Steemians behind it who have the interest of thousands of newbies and minmows at heart. I am definitely not afraid if their is a retribution for this for i have nothing to loose; it's my 5months here on steemit but it seems like a complete waste of my time and tiny resources i have got to come online and write and blog daily with nothing to show for it.

PROBLEM


Many communities existed on this platform who had been favored by some good Whales and Dolphins; they have delegated some amount of power to growth of the community but apparently the growth is not coming because this selected curators are practising favourism i.e they have favourite authors they vote on! No one needs to beg for votes before been curated; but it is sad as newbies have to sweet-talk and lick asses of some of this curators before getting their upvotes.

So what exactly is Curie paying this curators for when they do not spread their votes but limit it to a selected few which seems not effective. If they have a clique or circle of friends they upvote constantly and ignoring the rest of the community then the aim of Curie and the Whales helping creative authors has been defeated.

SOLUTION


Generally it seems steemit has several challenges and this is just a fraction of it, so here is my thought; could it be possible dis-member this curating team in some of this communities which have been in possesion of DSP for more than 3months and select new and worthy members randomly and not another clique?

If the interest of the community is really valued, this shouldn't be a hard decision. I believe i speak my mind and the mind of many who are in this position as i am buy too nervous to speak up.

We came late on steemit and so we do not have the luxury to get shit loads of Steem hence we are been subject to beg for votes and even buy it. If this is really a social media that pays to blog, then maybe things would turn around. If i get flagged or never get upvotes for this so be it; If anyone read this and pass this petition on till it is acted upon- Maybe it would Restore the hope i and several more have in this place!

RESTEEM AND UPVOTE IF YOU WISH COMMUNITY CURATORS BE CHECKED!

Sort:  

Hello @the-commentator, I see you have raised valid points here which I believe in all fairness should be addressed sir.
First off, before I address your points, I will like to say somethings, curation is your entitlement and if you are not getting it perhaps, we should first of all look inwards first of all sir.
Now this post first of all does not even use the #nigeria tag and that renders it in eligible for curation.
Secondly, there are guidelines for curation which all curators have to adhere to, let me share some with you sir if you don't mind...

  • Short posts generally don't get curated unless it's for maybe a contest.
  • Images without references renders a post ineligible for curation as evident by some of your post which I have skimmed through. Although, it is worthy of note that if am image is perceived to be from pixabay, a curator might use his/her discretion to vote such a post.
  • The price of steem comes to mind when voting, a low price means a decline in the power of votes and as such curators have to vote high to give a decent reward and vice versa.
    Furthrmore, an average curator is delegated just about 18,000 sp which puts the average payout below $1 at 100% for now, so to even give something worthwhile, we have to vote higher and then there's the voting power which also limits everyone.
  • Curators are also human beings who are instructed to reward "at their own discretion" meaning we could curate this post at 1% and it'll be fair in the eyes of our employer.
  • No one will penalize you for your speech and thoughts on the platform sir, however try to ask questions before arriving at conclusions.
  • The truth is if we are to go by our training, even far less people will receive curation because every curator knows your votes's efficiency gets reduced after a certain percentage drop in voting power about (< 70%), yet we go far below that just to accomodate more.
  • Curators do not vote their personal posts at 100%, they do not exceed 25% on their personal posts and some even go without voting their personal posts as I have been doing for the past two days in a bid to give more.

That said if we simply wanted to reward friends and family as you claim sir, then there will be no need for hassle, we'll simply use the autovote features instead of manual curation don't you think?

As for the pay you are talking about, we went two months + without a single dime of payment and we kept voting sir and with all due respect for you to know we were paid, it means you were stalking our wallets, which is somewhat creepy sir.

An average curator sleeps about 3 hours daily and we have to read and manually curate.

Generally it seems steemit has several challenges and this is just a fraction of it, so here is my thought; could it be possible dis-member this curating team in some of this communities which have been in possesion of DSP for more than 3months and select new and worthy members randomly and not another clique?

I'll forward this to the appropriate quarters for evaluation, investigation and judgement. If that will be all, sir, please do have a blessed day ahead sir.
Edit: Upvoted for visibility

You are probably right. I'm a newbie on this platform and I hope your post will help us get more. I salute your bravery.

Thanks for your response, i had a firece arguments with my friend who brought me here before posting this. As you can see he is always resteeming and upvoting cos i already told him this place is bogus!

Now i ditched #nigerian tag cos it hasn't benefited me in any ways and concerning short posts; i have done longer posts with many hours to create and what do i get out of it?

Right now i am on the verge to stop wasting my lil money on data and leave this account, but am still thinking things would change. HAVE BEEN HERE SINCE JUNE AND NEVER BENEFITTED FROM IT SIR!

Loading...

This is deep and brave man!

what's deep and brave about it?

Do i need to respond to this? Cos it deep and brave to express his mind so i have no idea why you are asking me that.

Well, i have nothing to loose. If i die i die!

Lol! Guy nobody they die for on top this matter. Live your life jejely and try things again putting into consideration all the points raise by @ehiboss and @eurogee

I support this call and resteeming it right away!

I appreciate

Resteemed for maximum VISIBILITY!

You made a good point but what I will ask curie to do is probably add more tag to his already existing tags, there are many users out there that makes beautiful post daily but due to low visibility they get little or no upvote from others, reason users with high voting power and SP dont browse through other tags thats not in the trending page, so it would be cool if they revisit the tag list and see the tags with low visibility but having good quality post that way they can add that tag to their curration list just like what @greenrun said some curation team follow certain tags

I think curators usually follow a specific tag while curating, so if you ditch the Nigeria tag, your post may likely fall through the crack and not be seen.

and one more thing curie is not the only team out there with curration team there are many others, and it would have been great if you included them and added curation to your tag list meanwhile I think the team on curie are doing a rather good job.

You have my respect with this mate, one love!

@the-commentator, the beauty of a decentralized platform is for people to be able to say their mind on things without fear of reprisal or backlash. So, I believe you earned the right to ask and the community also have the opportunity to reply. So far the contents I've seen curated made quite an effort in their blog. I can understand the situation where it seems ones works are not appreciated. No one likes that, and I believe steemit curators are humans and not bots. It may be not be a perfect system but it is still a work in progress. Keep hope alive and keep steeming.

Thanks man, but with the comments have read so far; you and i could see the complexity of this so called community...

I'm not good at pretending. We all know who is behind this mask. It will do you well to stop breeding disunity among the Nigerian community.

When we have people working for the community, they may not be able to reach out to everyone, so if you make an attempt to reach them first, it does not mean begging for votes.

We have lots of Nigerians here already and it takes a lot to curate them. No human system can be 100% perfect, so if they pass the average, they should be appreciated and not mocked.

Well said.. 👏👏

Me 🤣😂😁!

He is my friend i brought him here so indirectly i am responsible to some extent, we had a fight over this post earlier on the phone but i can't be responsible for some actions at some point...

Sorry y'all for bringing stubborn people like me to Steemit

Now I didn't call a name but someone is feeling guilty.

Lol, thats not guilt ma'am...its a free World you know🙄

Berniesanders right?

I use to read all your moral and christian posts, but ask yourself this; if you are indeed a Christian and you don't pretend like you said, can you be brave and say the person's name? I made this post to curie and i can now see that you also are among the Curating team and from what have read so far- seems you guys have a lot of hatred and plots in you.

I wonder why you all now can drop a comment in my post after how many months!

@the-commentator, though not a curator, I think I remembered dropping a comment in one of your post, that was 25 days ago (how time flies) https://steemit.com/health/@the-commentator/is-there-any-benefits-in-drinking-animal-blood-video#@greenrun/re-the-commentator-re-greenrun-re-the-commentator-is-there-any-benefits-in-drinking-animal-blood-video-20171027t213423850z

I remembered because your username is one that is hard to be forgotten. But after a while I did not see any of your posts again (I did not go looking). I usually browse through Nigeria tag looking for posts (not a curator) just what I usually do. But I saw where you said you dropped the Nigeria tag, that may explain my inability to see your posts. It may appear as if the curators are playing favorites, but I do not think they are. Some days they may just not notice some. Steemit can do you that, you spend long hours writing a topic and you get nothing. Do you know I have had the good fortune of having a three letter word voted to the tune of $27 by a whale?! That is steemit for you, it covered all the posts that did not do well that week. Lol. So, just assume it was an oversight and don't think it is deliberate. I know it's hard, but that is the only way to keep your sanity and keep steeming. I'm a 100% Nigerian, I have no side, I believe in unity of the steemians and my country. I hate to see people fight over things. Here's wishing you more success in your future endeavours here and off steemit.

Regards,
@greenrun
100% Nigerian
100% Weird too :)

Like i said man, what is the point of using the Nigerian Tag always?

Try go through my very older post and you would understand my point of view on this...Do you know i have not benefited from steemit and i am leaving and doing fine in Lagos- Thats to say my life does not depend on steemit so reading some of this responses just makes me discouraged the more i see people taking it as a life and Business!

Don't be discouraged, I'm happy you have a successful life outside of here. That is great, just make here where you drop your random thoughts. That is what I do here too. That way we all could get along. Peace to you brother. ✌️

I told you to tread carefully, God knows i have tried but i can't always be around to argue and defend brother....Peace!

Yes and i am sorry, but reading all this responses i can see the hatred and the guilt in this place and man, this is a very complex situation we have here bro.

Hahahaha...... I had a good laugh on the post and all the comments. Breeding disunity as usual again and publicly displaying it. Shame on us watching dirty linen in public.(we are all guilty)

What to say to you man!!!! You just got yourself some good publicity here. Get on the Nigerian tag and see hence forth if you will not be proven wrong.(nobody wants a bad image).
Have always know negativity, critics, and all that shit do more good than bad. Kudos to all the popularity gain.
Use the Nigerian tag henceforth and if non of your post gets curated, man come for a round two rant. Lol

ALL I HAVE TO SAY YOU IS "OKAY" COS YOU CLEARLY MISSED THE POINT!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61390.40
ETH 2913.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64