Just Signed Up On Busy.org

in #steemit7 years ago

So I just signed up on busy.org. I tweeted about my issues with my steemit posts not posting and someone suggested I try posting from busy. Looks like an interesting enough interface and fun community. Sort of remind me of Facebook, and even Tsū a little bit.

Yesterday I spent close to an hour on a post. Wrote it, edited it, and hit post only to discover that it didn't upload and I lost the post forever. Usually I cut and paste my work into a text editor as a form of backup, but for whatever reason I didn't yesterday. Must of been close to the first time in awhile I didn't too.

Today, I went to my steemit account and was unable to connect. I've heard the site is under some form of DDoS attack which is causing connectivity issues. Anyway I wanted to post something for #MusicMonday and ended up posting it my Tumblr instead.

Well, the busy.org platform looks pretty interesting. I'm going to try and blog from here for awhile and check it out. For the most part this is a test post to see how this works out for me. I'll make sure to right a busy.org review and let you all know what I thought of the site. Hopefully this works out for me.

Sort:  

You've made the right decision. The blockchain shouldn't rely on a single frontend, especially with an API like it has.

Thanks, I'm just learning about all this. Happy to be here. Was having issues with comments posting on Steemit too. Looks like I'm going to be doing most of my posting from here. Who knows maybe I'll meet some new people too.

Good luck!

Steemit is sometimes problematic but whatever, I got used to its design.

Try eSteem too, if you're interested!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64284.72
ETH 2650.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79