1003 Posts by The Dood & 9000 Twitter Followers!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

It appears I've reached two milestones today! I've made 1003 posts to Steemit, and my twitter account reached 9000 followers. Thank you so much to everyone who is following on both Steemit and Twitter. Your support is greatly appreciated.

I figured for post 1003 I'd talk a little about my experience on Steemit. I've met a lot of great people on here! I'm not on here as much as I'd like to be, but I'm trying to change that now. My one year anniversary will be next month, and I'm trying to do at least one post a day now. I've met so many great people, made some friends, and learned so much from each of you. One of the greatest things about social networking in my opinion is that we get to interact with people and cultures that we may not of had the chance to interact with in real life. I've made some great friends in Canada, England, Ireland, and every other place on this planet. One of the great things about the internet is that even if our countries are separated by borders, religions, politics or even war; on the internet we are all one people learning from one another without all the societal dogmas, and prejudices.

I think for my one year anniversary, I'm going to start blogging more about things that are happening in my personal life. I think my life is kind of boring, yet you all seem to really like those posts. So I'll be posting more personal stuff. Probably car shows, maybe camping, cooking, and other adventures. I've also been learning technical analysis for trading and I think I'm comfortable enough now to start sharing some of that data with everyone. I'm not a TA guru, but I've been pretty pleased with my results over the last few months. So I'll be posting more personal stuff, more technical stuff, and a lot more crypto related stuff in the coming year.

1003.jpg

9000 Twitter Followers

Funny how the 1000 post milestone, 1 year of blogging, and 9000 Twitter followers all fell into place at the same time. It's even funnier that twitter was never planned. I needed a place to organize bookmarks and keep track of coin info. I discovered twitter, and began tweeting out links to important news articles, and making lists of coins, coin devs, news sites, and other important things revolving around crypto. The objective was to be able to click on say an Ethereum list and find out everything that was going on with Ethereum. Or click on a news list and see all the bitcoin news in one place. This went on for a few months till one day I looked at the account and discovered people were actually following it. I started tweeting out my opinions, and thoughts occasionally and more people came. Then Bitcoin Rush gave me a shout on his show one night, and things just grew from there. From this another side project and experiment was born, bitcoindood.com

9000.jpg

It's absolutely incredible to me how much a curiosity into bitcoin and cryptocurrency has changed my life for the better. I've met so many great people, learned so much about the industry, and found out a lot about myself along this journey. I feel blessed to be able to share this with anyone that's interested in it. Looking forward to sharing many more posts with you all in the future. Thanks for reading, thanks for following, and thanks for supporting The Dood on his journey through the cryptosphere! Onwards and upwards as we reach for the stars and beyond. I am both honored and humbled to be able to share with you in this social economic experiment that we call steemit.

Sort:  

How many people are helping you write articles? How big is your social media team?

Just The Dood man. It's a one Dood show.

Congrats man, Keep it up!

Thank you so much. Much appreciated!

Congrats, man! I know how to celebrate!!

Right on man! I'll buy the first round :)

Congradulations of your milestones

Thank you very much :)

Your so welcome

congrats!! You are a great role model.

LOL, that's a first. We might be going a little overboard with the role model now. God help us all. Thank you though. You rock @rebeccabe !

thanks for writing me back..

Congrats Dood, you've turned me on to a lot of valuable things regarding crypto and you appreciate DnB. Respect. best wishes.

Thank you so much! I really appreciate that. The Dood loves dNb! Much respect to you too and thanks for the resteem :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64036.76
ETH 2647.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78