Creative Steemit Intros, Which One Do You Like Best?

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Alt Text

Any master storyteller will tell you that the most important thing you can do when you tell a story is to hook the audience in the very first line.

No matter the style, the opening must always spark your audience’s interest and grab their attention from the very beginning.

Even more so in this day and age where we’re competing with 17 other open-tabs on everyone's browsers.

After all, attention is the most sought after currency in the marketing world, and that’s something any content creator should pay attention to - pun probably intended.

Video Killed the Radio Star

Alt Text

There is a lot more video creators in the world right now than any generation before us, and that's a good thing because there’s also an immensely huge amount of attention in video-content as a consequence.

So for those of you who create videos and want to promote our favorite platform and grab some of that untapped attention, I have a little gift for you towards the end of the post, and I hope you’ll like it.

Intros are Gold!

I was listening to Noah Kagan’s Podcast the other day and I stumbled upon an interview with an NPR producer about how to get hundreds of thousands of listeners to your podcast, and the opening line was literally this:

“If you don’t hook people in like the first minute… You’re screwed!”

Because at the end of the day, any master storyteller will tell you that the most important thing you can do when you tell a story is to hook the audience in the first line.

With that in mind, here are a few intros for the video content creators among us who want to spread the word about steem…

Let me know what you think:

Número Uno:

Numero Due:

Numéro Trois:

Numba Four:

Which one do you like Best?

From The Alien with love.

Image Sources: 1- 2

Sort:  

#3

Tremendo trabajo, felicitaciones, me encantaron los videos!

Gracias Carlos! Me alegro :)

The third is the best, and also first is very cool.

I liked them in their particular order...

  1. #1
  2. #2
  3. #3
  4. #4

Haha that's awesome!

I think the first one is good, i like how it comes from a drone like view!

Thanks! I like it too :)

Because at the end of the day, any master storyteller will tell you that the most important thing you can do when you tell a story is to hook the audience in the first line.

SO true. People have short attention spans these days. If you don't pique their interest immediately.... Adios!

Yeah It's superfast! We have to be more creative, which is a good challenge as well :)

@the-alien It was a tough decision for me personally between #1 and #4, though ultimately I went with #1.
I really enjoy that cinematic feel, descending from the clouds, as it caught my attention, anticipating and waiting to see what's next.
This anticipation immediately caught my attention, and made it feel more of a revolution (as Steemit is in the social network world).
Nonetheless, they are all great, but I'd have to stick with #1 for my favorite.

Yeah the first is pretty awesome, I love the cinematic feel as well!

Thanks for sharing your thoughts!!

Nr 2 was cool but my favorit is nr 3😊
Really great job, inpressive. Followed

Number 3 seems to have the most votes it seems. :)

Tack så mycket!

Varsågod😊 ur welcome.
Ok. It was my favorite but u did a great job on all of them.

First of all - 4 videos are great ideas and can be used. But the best ones are №1 and №3. I loved them!

I'm glad you liked them! Thanks for the feedback :)

The first line is important and this is a good initiative. I would say 3rd is my favourite. As a storyteller I would just say that you need periodically other "first lines". Otherwise, the audience is lost no mather how great is the beginning.

Yeah I totally agree, the goal of the second line is to make people want to read the third.. And that one to the next... And if at all possible, the last line goes boom :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61238.36
ETH 3278.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46