Sort:  

Thank you! That was very very helpful.

Ya... this guy knows what he is talking about. When it comes to this question... don't ask me... ask the "pros"

excuse a newbie question: what is the bandwith?

It is the amount of digital space that you use to post and comment. If the bandwith is zero you have to wait before you can add anything on Steemit. There is a website I use to see how much bandwith and votepower i have. It is for you https://steemd.com/@jxm . As you can see you can find yourself to use your steem name after the /. I am a newbie myself so if anybody else can explain better please leave a comment

wow. Many thanks. That's great. Full record!

Thanks @barbaarseevelien, yes you are very correct. I use steemd to see my bandwith. When it's at zero no comments or posts are allowed. Last night when I went to bed I was at 98% bandwidth. When I work in the morning and tried to comment - it won't let me. I went to steemd and saw my bandwidth was -32! I'm just wondering what made me lose juice.

I am wondering that to and I wish I had an answer for you. The only thing I can think of with my newbie head is how slow this site is if I try to load it, Perhaps you have seen old information before going to bed? As an solution I look for the amounts of post and see if thats the same on both sites. I hope you get an real answer instead of my guess.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62494.88
ETH 2428.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65