WHEN LOVE IS NOT ENOUGH

in #steemit6 years ago

I was with my friend at an event venue one day. We were decorating for a a wedding. It had been a not-so-nice period in my life as I was going through a rough patch with this girl I really liked. We were at a point where she had done so many things to hurt me and I was tired of her apologizing and all. So yes, I was seeking advice and I got the very best relationship advice I will always hold onto. He said "beyond love and understanding, LOYALTY keeps a relationship."
I felt my head light up immediately at the statement and after talking, I realized that that statement did hold water. That single statement has helped me through several relationships and partnerships I have gotten into in life. I have been in places where I have been there for people and literally put my life on the line for them but they ended up spitting in my face. I wouldn't say I didn't feel like fighting back or hurting them when I had the chance but then I realize revenge is for the week. And that the worst time to revenge is when the enemy to someone who spits on you comes to join forces with you to do them bad. At that point you have to realize the place of loyalty to that person and know that you really don't owe them anything. But then it would be leaving unfinished business if you don't go through with what you've been helping them to do. This came to mind and I said to put this here. I hope this makes meaning to someone there and changes their intention to do something crazy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58088.10
ETH 2353.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44