You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Interactive gaming on steemit.com

in #steemit7 years ago

@thriveordie will be a standalone game, because I can't embed certain HTML or iframes into steemit posts. Plus, the way post disappear so quick, I'm not sure I'd want an "interactive" game in post form.

My game will likely create a token of sorts that can be bought and sold in game. If you earn some tokens in game, you can trade then for Steem! If you want to get a jump-start, you'll be able to buy tokens to trade for items or perks.

Sort:  

Sounds good. I definitely see your concerns about the the limitations of what can be achieved in a post and the discoverablity issues with posts.

Do you need any help with creating your vision for your new game?

I might indeed. I'll be crowdsourcing a large part of it through steemgigs and contests, but I may also be looking for regular contributors or even team members

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61740.86
ETH 3453.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51