How I plan to run 8+ Steemit blogs, & a real-world business, all at once!

in #steemit6 years ago

scheduledchaos.png

You read that right...

Being a full-time Steemian is awesome! It also means I have lots of time to produce content, and sorta need to. Instead of putting out loads of selfish content just talking about myself, I'm now able to spend much more time creating content for and about other great Steemians! I'm a busy guy, on purpose. My ADHD-riddled brain absolutely insists that I change things up on a regular basis. Doing or talking about one thing for too long will invite boredom and distractions, which are the enemies of productivity.

I have always segregated most of my content, buying seperate accounts to write about different topics, or to create new projects. In fact, to date, I technically own 13 accounts... I won't list all of them in this post, because a few of them are still ideas in progress that I haven't talked to anyone else about yet. Having so many things going on gives me the ultimate freedom from day to day, increasing the size of my overall network the whole time. Having so many projects also creates a situation where many see no progress for weeks or months at a time, as I tend to only focus on a couple at a time.

I'm putting together a "Steemit work schedule" that will help me be productive across all of my projects! I'll explain more about how I plan to do that later, but first, let me tell you just a bit about...

My portfolio of Projects.png

Logo.png

My most important project, by far, is @thesteemhouse

The Steem House will soon be a real-world makerspace that also incorporates the Steem Blockchain anywhere it can! We will invite and support new creatives to the platform, create a space for collaboration, creativity, learning, and entrepreneurship, and lead our local community into the next generation of technology and innovation.

We are raising 2000 STEEM to get started up, and we only need 300 more STEEM to finish the fund!

sfglogo.png

@steemfreelancers is a group of the best freelancing talent on the Blockchain!

At The Steem Freelancer's Guild, we search for the very best talent we can find using the 'steemgigs' and 'freelance' tags. Then we recruit said talent to benefit from a shared promotion, and help finding paying jobs. We partner with other projects who need different types of work done, and find the very best freelancer for the position. No more hunting through tags, or needing to create a long, detailed post just to maybe find someone who can not only do the task you need done, but do it well.


thrivelogo.png

Logo design by @dksart

@thriveordie will be a 2d survival MMORPG with a Steem-based reward system!

This is the very first project I announced on Steemit, the introduction post being written 9 months ago! I have been a game developer since an early age, and with more than 20 years experience building games for myself and friends, I'm ready to show off my talents by creating the first true MMORPG that is connected to the blockchain, allowing for Steem transactions to happen between players and the game.


steemdadsbadge.png

Badge design by @daddykirbs

@steemparents was my second project, one I care deeply about.

I started it just weeks from my second child being born. I have two beautiful boys, and cherish every moment I spend with them. I wanted to celebrate great parents, and curate some of their content, as there wasn't, and I'm fairly certain still isn't a curation trail for parenting content. It was slow going, and eventually was put on the back burner. I am going to start reviving this project, and pulling together a team of parents to help me run it.


#wearyoursteem.png

Show off this amazing network, and @wearyoursteem!

This idea stemmed from me getting the STEEM logo tattooed on both of my hands... I've gotten a lot of fun feedback about it, and it's made many people understand exactly how much I love what this network has done, and the potential it has to change the world. I'm now a walking billboard for @steemit, and want to increase my support of the @promo-steem initiative. I, with @el-cr for support, will be curating those who wear apparel, accessories, or anything else that promotes Steem to the world. I will also be creating loads of these sorts of things when I officially open @thesteemhouse, to give away in contests, and more!


The @Battleborn Mercenary Guild is Dungeons & Dragons for STEEM!

I had originally planned to create a system by which I could run a D&D campaign in post form. The logistics quickly grew out of control, and the project was put on hold. I will be reviving this project, and running the game in weekly sessions on a virtual tabletop. The games will be recorded and posted to @dtube, and the earnings will be shared with all participants. I've played Dungeons & Dragons since I was a child, and I've wanted for a while to bring that sort of entertainment to the Steem-sphere!


SteemDivvy.png

@SteemDivvy will be a way to easily manage splitting large payments between multiple people!

This project stems from my need to create an efficient means to share the profits of each of these projects with the people I gather to help manage them. I want to make this project open-source via @utopian-io, but will need some starting code to get the project accepted. I am currently looking for a developer able to code the payment procedures I need to set up. Check out this project post to learn about what I will need code for. If you're able and interested, we can talk about how best to handle payment.


I have more than a couple other things In the early idea stages, including an account to write more specifically about my children, and the way I raise them in contrast to the way I was raised. The account would essentially be their own Steem-savings, and the earnings would be held in SP until some point that I power it down, and split the cash between them when they're older.

Other projects I either haven't secured names for, and don't want my ideas to be stolen before I can start them. I don't intend to start much more for a while, though, as I feel this list of projects should keep me plenty occupied until they each have a team built around them.


So, you might ask,

howthehell.png

Careful planning and Synergy, that's how!

As I stated before, Steemit is my "full-time job", and it has been for a month or two. Despite my calling it that, I have yet to build a "work schedule" that I adhere to, in order to be as productive as possible. As a means of appeasing my ADHD, and to facilitate a better work/life balance, I will be holding myself to a strict schedule of 43.5 hours per week, in a manner that will allow all of my projects to progress together, instead of sacrificing one for another.

A large part of the work I do for a few of these projects will be putting together management/development, and writing team around each one. This would allow me to focus on the key aspects of each project, and to share the success of each with those who get involved.

43.5 hours per week sounds like a weird number...

I will be working 7 days a week. It's just the way I am. I know that pulling away from something I both enjoy, and get paid for, is a difficult task. The key is going to be balance. Monday through Friday, I will be working 5 separate hour and a half "blocks" Between each work block will be a block of time that I spend with my family and friends.

I'm going to start taking it a lot easier on Saturdays and Sundays, only working 2 blocks, and spending most of my time with family, and recharging. Most of these blocks of work will be randomized each day, giving me a varied "work experience", while keeping the strictness of working a set number of hours, and allowing me to put in work across all of my projects simultaneously.


rules.png

  • Every single day, one of my work blocks must always be for networking.

  • Monday through Saturday, one of my work blocks must always be for my personal blog

  • Sundays are a wildcard day. My one block of work will be spent on a project of my choosing, or doing things like catching up with messages/replies. Sunday evenings, you will always find me on the Whaleshares Live Post Promotion Show for my networking block.

  • The rest of the work blocks will be chosen at random at the beginning of each day using gaming dice, and tables I set up.

  • The same project can be rolled twice, or even three times in the same day, but no project can be worked on for more than three "shifts" in any two day period.

  • There must be a break between each work block. No bunching it all together, creating imbalances elsewhere.

This system should allow me to put in work on each of my projects at least once every other day or so, while still giving me ample time to conduct a healthy home and social life.


jackofalltrades.png

I've never been very good at doing just one thing repetitively, and I've spent my years learning about as many different things as possible. I certainly have a few favored topics, like science and computers, but my knowledge and talents are spread across a wide array of topics and mediums, rather than being outstandingly knowledgeable or skilled in one particular niche. My brain is all too often chaotic, so I must learn to embrace that chaos, and mold it into productivity.

I strive to add as much value to this network as humanly possible. When the masses start flooding in, many will appreciate these sorts of projects and third-parties already being set up and operating. In fact, services and communities like those I'm putting together have the potential to facilitate that flood, bringing in new people from all around the globe!


Would you like to get involved with any of the projects listed above?

I'll be scouting out a team for each of these projects and communities. If you would like to get involved with any of them, and share in the profits, you can contact me directly on Discord @thatsweeneyguy#7660. Alternatively, you can comment on this post, or any post on one a specific account.


I would love to hear what you think about any of this or any of these projects!

Feedback is the fuel that drives improvement.

I will be starting this crazy new schedule this upcoming Monday, and will be creating a short post every morning explaining the process, and what projects I'll be working on that day. This should be a fun and interesting way of handling the work I need to get done, and I hope you guys enjoy watching me juggle a dozen different things at once!

Thanks for reading!

clickthatstache.png

Sort:  

Some interesting projects, look forward to seeing how they develop. Good luck with the schedule!

I did not realize that a person could have so many accounts on here, that just seems like to many to try and keep up with, I hope it works out, especially the steemhouse project since I did put a little investment into that project of yours.

The Steem House is definitely the top priority. It's the only one that will end up as a real-world business.

Oh nice, I was going to join Battleborn but my laptop broke when the game started. I should be able to join this time. :D

I'll start putting everything together, and make some announcements when it's ready :D

Wow, I admire your dedication! I have trouble with having 3 accounts. One personal, one for a group and one community account...

So few in comparison, and I still mess up posting from the wrong account...

lol! My brain switches gears so often, it's pretty easy for me to do a little bit of everything so long as I plan it all out right.

I'll wait for the "I posted from the wrong account" post! 😁

Hahaha :)

I've been running multiple accounts since just a few weeks after I got here. I've made comments with the wrong account before, just as I'm browsing through on my phone without looking at which is logged in, but I've yet to make a whole post on the wrong account :D

That's heaps. I'd just fall in a heap if I tried half of that.
I'm your exact opposite. I can devote myself totally to one thing for months; but everything else goes on the back-burner.
@lordnigel runs an interactive battle tournament, which looks pretty fun.

I'll have to look into that.

Great work, Stache-man. That's a full load. Thank you for your dedication, sir! If I can help out more with the #SFG, or #SteemHouse please let me know.

Its an amazing initiative and you are doing a great thing towards steemit an the blockchain exciting times I look forward to seeing success stories.

There will be plenty of them :)

It’s a great post. Looking foward to working with you and @el-cr thank you for your good words. ❤️

You seem to be busy. Managing these blogs is more than enough work.

Keep up the good work. I personally like the @steemhouse project.

I wish you the best on these project man, I didn't know of the rest, will check them out!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60699.39
ETH 2655.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59