[CONTEST] Cryptocurrency Suggestion Contest - Round 4

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Suggestion contest.png

Long story short:

I'm going to start each of my sons (3 years old & <1 month from due) a crypto trading account in which I mostly buy and hold.

I plan to buy a different crypto every week for each of them, but there are far too many options out there for someone with my sort of brain...SO...
My inability to make decisions could be your payoff!

Let me know what you think I should buy this week, and the crypto with the most upvotes at the end of the reward cycle for this post, is what I'll buy, and the first person to suggest it will be sent half of the liquid reward in SBD!


Here's how to enter:

  • Upvote this post so the contest reward can surge
  • Suggest a cryptocoin, that I should buy and hold, in the comments
  • Upvote your favorite suggestion in the comments (cannot be your own)
  • Resteem this post
  • DONE! I'll post the winners when the reward cycle is finished.

If the contest results in a tie, the reward will be split between all suggestions with the most votes

@malicered won round 3! It didn't pay out much, but as promised, he was sent half of the liquid reward!

contestround3payout.png


This week, I'll leave you with a hilarious little gem that @pitterpatter made for me!

()

Current suggestions:

@kingmotan - Ethereum
@sols - Bitshares
@finux - CRW
@sidibeat - Ripple
@johnniec - Gridcoin
@scalextrix - Solarcoin
@jimjam1210 - Steem

Thanks to HF 19, the prize pool is already up to over 10SBD! That's about $20!

Sort:  

#Gridcoin. It incentivizes volunteer computing and boosts research on cancer, clean energy, AIDS, Zika, astrophysics, and more. I've got several posts on it and the community here is great. Check it out!

........and this 4.

Gridcoin! Let me know what you decide! Cool idea!

Unfortunately, Gridcoin was suggested already 😥 got another?

BCC it is, then. I'll get your submission on the board. Remember to resteem and upvote at least one other person's suggestion to be fully eligible to win.

Yeah I don't think bcc has a shot. Too many haters on it. Lol. Anyway, resteemed.

Never know. I'm looking to diversify it as much as I can. I'll obviously have different amounts of each, as half of the liquid reward from these contest posts go to the winner, and the other half goes to buying the winning cryptocoin for my sons.

Just get them all steem, then you have more power here. so it will be basically collecting interest as you upvote and post! that or EOS when it comes out.. Bitshares and peer plays. and as a math nerd i like gridcoin and primecoin

Cool suggestion!
I'm thinking about gathering their steem until there's enough to fund an account that I can post parenting articles, and posts relating to them on, and make it part of their savings. All of their posts would be 100% just going in savings. Wouldn't it be crazy if my tiny children were big whales? Splashing around upvoting funny pictures and whatever else little humans like.

I have 3 for you:
Gridcoin
SolarCoin
Lykke

Since some more banks are going to invest in that coin i would suggest ripple. They will pump a lot of money into this so they will try to keep the course high.

Another one that I'd suggest is Ethereum. Im pretty sure that this one is the future and that Ethereum is going to overcome Bitcoin some day.

I suggest not to gamble with a huge amount in investment. Take two or three coins and some money that is left over at the end of the month and continuously put it into these currencies.

Take one where it is relatively safe to invest. Like Ethereum or Bitcoin.
One which is not risky like Ripple where you know that there are big players who want to keep this one up.
And one with with a higher risk where you invest a low amount of money, which has a high potential of growth. eg: you buy X-Coin for 0.02$ each for 50$ - If it reaches a course of 2 Euro you made 5000$ :)

For the last one you could invest into an ICO. Check ico-list.com for some upcoming, ongoing and finished ICO's.

Also maybe these Apps could help you :)
https://steemit.com/deutsch/@besteulz/crypto-3-blockfolio-and-icolert-two-helpfull-apps-ger-and-eng

Greetings and good Vibes
Malick

get bitshares because
it allows them to then take those bitshares and trade on the decentralized exchange, they can move it to etherium when they want, or bitUSD if they think the dollar is safer, they control the trade and very low fees, instant transaction

Thanks for participating! Remember to resteem and upvote at least one other person's suggestion to be fully entered.

I think Ethereum is a safe bet. You want the best for your kids, right ? :)
I had a lady read in my cup of coffee today and she said it will be well over 400 by the end of the week and that's a ~15% ROI.

I'll add your suggestion! Thanks for participating.

Remember to resteem, and upvote someone elses suggestion when we get more in

suggest something that I don't ownScreen Shot 2017-06-18 at 12.04.56 AM.png

Thanks!

Where is steem men ?

in my STEEMIT Wallet

@thatsweeneyguy steem obviously music coin etherum and litecoin

Please edit your suggestion to one coin please.

Or i can just take steem as your suggestion, as it's the first thing in your list, and hasn't been taken yet.

biased volunteer Community Architect here: CRW is undervalued and we have a great group trying to build a place for small cloud services businesses to thrive. Crown has already implemented distributed governance, partnering with real-life businesses, working on an API layer, and other great concepts to try with a supportive community. i am helping to keep the community focused on bottom-up emergence so hoping Crown is soon seen as one of the least centralized and most accepting blockchain startups around.
great idea for savings for your kids, btw! love the implementation of intent :)

Thanks for your suggestion! I'll get you added to the list. Remember to resteem and upvote at least one other person's suggestion to be fully entered

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61123.62
ETH 2642.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59