Retro Gaming Handheld Heaven

in #steemit7 years ago

I backed a Kickstarter campaign in late 2016, it finally came a few months back, and I'm telling you, this thing is legit--the Raspiboy from 8b craft. It runs dozens of emulators on a Raspberry Pi Zero, the battery lasts a good 6-8 hours of constant play time before it needs a charge, and it's perfect for emulating all kinds of retro games (think GBA and older), which is exactly what I'm into. Check it out!

Any other handheld emulators out there that you'd recommend? Hit me up in the comments!

PS I'm not receiving any kind of remuneration for this--I just really love this thing. :)

Sort:  

wow hope it goes well thatsnotwords thank you

With love,

harj : ) xoxo
Abstract artist

Thanks! :D

Thank you! thatsnotwords great to get your interpretation on my last art post called "Attachment" your insight would help us : )

With love,

harj : ) xoxo
Abstract artist

have u ever try to load raspbian on it and use it as a small computer ?

I haven't, but that's totally doable. It has USB ports for a mouse and keyboard, and HDMI to connect to a monitor!

willing to buy one soon and for sure if its doable i will try it

How's the screen? Do you have any game play video's? That's cool though, I love the SNES controller and colors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59148.41
ETH 2526.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48