Sort:  

I am all about community, however, I am a rabid autarchist. I'll certainly be willing to avoid other media lol

The idea was that each participant could create the laws they agree to abide by, and others could say "Hmm. I can do business with that guy, if we each agree to these particular rules, but also agree not to try to impose any others on each other." , while others might think "That guys nuts. I'm never gonna be able to work things out with him."

This would allow those that have compatible laws to cooperate, while not forcing those with incompatible laws to be forced to comply. All interactions and commerce could be completely voluntary.

Given that each person is completely free to change their mind at any time, those who discover they are essentially shunned can decide to compromise, and accept rules they might prefer not to, except that they prefer to undertake commerce (or need to) and therefore can accept a given set of laws compatible with those able to provide such business as they require.

However, changing your mind after being contractually obligated wouldn't sever the contract already undertaken, unless you decide that's what you want to do, in which case there would be a cause of action the injured party could bring, to recover damages for breach of contract, if there were any.

These things would need to be considered up front, so that going in, you'd know what the recourse was in the event of default.

It is a complex scheme, and apparently I'd have to be God-Emperor to get people to do it =P I ain't signing on for that!

Every vote should be given manually after you read a post in the tag we use and like it. No auto-vote or "we must unite behind idea x" bullshit. A bond of free individuals.

I would like to focus the tag on philosophy and politics. Philophers of Steem or short POS. We would be the posers then... maybe the name needs some work...

LOLOL

I couldn't type there for a minit XD

So far what you state is reasonable, although I can see that communities that want to allow bots might also arise. That might not be me though!

You do know PoS is also an abbreviation for piece of shit? Scheisse is not how I'd prefer to be remembered. Neither as a POSer lol

Maybe it looks better in German =p

In German we would be the PDS which has been for some time the far left party in Germany. And from what you say about the left I am not sure if you wouldn't prefer that.

I remembered that PoS stood for something but google didnt tell me so i stepped right into it.

Very Clichee but : Steemosophy ?

Philosteemy? I like the 'philo' part, the meaning is lover of mankind, or summat. More important in my mind than the 'osophy' part, which means 'to study, or practice' IIRC.

sophia is the goddess of wisdom my friend ;). Definitely better than sharing a word with pedophils. I would guess you know how Platon came up with the platonic love? Hint: He did not discover it with an adult woman, but with a young boy.

I am struck by the evolution of the word, as it clearly did not mean then what it does now.

As Plato is reported to have said, "I know one thing, that I know nothing.", there are many things, such as his love life, about which I find it preferable to know nothing.

Fortunately, I am blessed by the good fortune of an incapacity to know too much, yet much I know I wish I did not, still. Even so, there is much yet I have to learn, and ignorance remains my nemesis - as it is all of ours.

I shall prefer philanthropy to platonopy for all my days. I find Sophia to be the muse I must heed in my geas to reveal that course that charts the journey that shall end when all people are free.

I only hope I am able to resist the siren call of sophistry which lures men astray, and yet attain such substance requisite to the task, all too elusive for mere men.

For some reason I only read your first sentence last night, lack of brain function I suppose.

Trying to play out problematic scenarios and making sure that our initial plan gives at least a good guideline and has not to be completely rewritten within one week of existence, is exactly why I pitched the idea several times already and not yet posted about it.

@berniesanders said he does not believe it would work to keep it all on the chain, but it would be awesome if it did.

Oh and God games like Populous and Black&White is one of my favorite genre. If you really want to make me a God-Emperor I humbly accept :)

Failing to plan is planning to fail, and only nominal consideration might enable sound plans to result.

As an autarch, I shall resist installing any tyranny, however willing applicants might be. Good company, however, must be the essence of every endeavor towards the common liberation of all of us. Striving together, to reach that happy future we might deliver to our posterity, I reckon sufficient.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61911.99
ETH 2585.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56