FIVE LAWS OF GOLD

in #steemit7 years ago

I'm currently reading the richest man in Babylon and I found this laws to be really worth sharing

Just so it is with the sons of men. Give them a choice of gold and wisdom—what do they do? Ignore the wisdom and waste the gold. On the morrow they wail because they have no more gold.

"Gold is reserved for those who know its laws and abide by them."

realized that had I but sought wisdom first, my gold would not have been lost to me.

I. Gold cometh gladly and in increasing quantity to any man who will put by not less than one-tenth of his earngs to create an estate for his future and that of his family.

II. Gold laboreth diligently and contentedly for the wise owner who finds for it profitable employment, multiplying even as the flocks of the field.

III. Gold clingeth to the protection of the cautious owner who invests it under the advice of men wise in its handling.

IV. Gold slippeth away from the man who invests it in businesses or purposes with which he is not familiar or which are not approved by those skilled in its keep.

V. Gold flees the man who would force it to impossible earnings or who followeth the alluring advice of tricksters and schemers or who trusts it to his own inexperience and romantic desires in investment.

Sort:  

I love this book! My dad gave it to me to read when I was about 10 years old. I still have the copy on my bookshelf and have listened to the audio book recently. Very wise words and the stories associated with the laws are great!
Awesome post!

Yes true that book really shows you the way to wealth
Really good book

@thatdamiguy
Great writeup!
Keep sharing great content.
THanks!!

Thanks I definitely will

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by dongun from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Great this is spot on! Good work.

Thanks I appreciate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62102.31
ETH 2432.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67