WTF Is Going On Here?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit6 years ago

Screenshot (253).png
Steemit changed it's TOS. OK so I wanted to read what was changed. In order to read their new changes, I had to AGREE to their TOS. WTF is that crap? Any lawyer can tell you that is some complete bullshit. Not sure who designed this for Steemit, but it is not right. I agreed to VIEW the TOS. Not to the TOS.

I wasn't sure what Steemit could have added on the TOS without agreeing to it. Not to mention they hold my money on their service. Maybe it said If I agree, they get all my STEEM? I had no idea what it said down below.

Sort:  

Forced and coerced also, like you I posted that I was forced, I did not accept the new terms, I am still operating under the old terms. I think we will likely be going through this exercise again soon.

Yeah... Because something didn't work out right, when I wanted to at least view it. Normally I don't view them. But I just wanted to see what it said, maybe they designed something new & put it in there. I did see it mention SMT's. Not sure if that was on it before. I only joined last December. Can't remember if there was even a TOS to click yes when I joined.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63330.55
ETH 2645.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82