You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I Wear a Mechanical Watch

in #steemit7 years ago

Awesome post, and I completely agree with you. I wind up my Russian watch everyday. Also love automatic watches that have the rotor so the power of your wrist turns those gears! A mechanical timepiece is a masterpiece and will always be appreciated by many!

Sort:  

I appreciate the kind words! I truly believe everyone should wear a mechanical wristwatch, it is a shame some are unable to recognize the value.

I they saw all those moving parts they would. Battery power is boring but is nice for a diving watch/trying to keep the most exact time. It is beyond me why anyone would buy a high end watch that was battery powered. What a waste of money! My nicest watch so far is the tissot visodate. Really nice one for the price.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58225.92
ETH 3120.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50