Poloniex broke?

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)


I have been reading that people are having a hard time doing withdrawals. I have had a hard time also with the Kraken. I wont explain exactly what is been going on, but I will say they are acting fishy. The government just shut down AlphaBay biggest decentralized market place for Crypto Currencies. https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@texasvsjohnson/alphabay-shut-down-by-governments-crytpo-currencies-decentralized

I am noticing the You Tube people are not bringing this up. I now am wondering if they are all Shills and not here to help the Crypto Community out. Due to what has been going on and a lot of mis information I will be writing articles daily on this situation trying to dig up as much information as I can. This has happened before with Bitcoin. It took off in price then Mt Gox goes down along with Silk Roads. Now its Alpha Bay and my guess it will be Poloniex and the Kraken next. Not saying its 100% sure thing, but I have a feeling its a pattern that happened before. Someone claiming they worked for Poloniex is saying they are broke. He wrote this a year ago. And now Poloniex is not doing withdrawals. https://www.reddit.com/r/Bitcoin/comments/4jg1br/psa_poloniex_is_close_to_insolvency/

Everything I am saying is not confirmed true. But I do have a bad feeling we are in for a economic melt down from Cryptos because all of this. I got rid of all my Cryptos because of whats developing. The You tubers are not talking about any of this. It is a very disturbing situation that should be addressed so I might make a You Tube pretty soon. Try to find any information you can and do your own research to figure out if you want to risk investing in Cryptos right now. This is not ment to be a conspiracy article but just a heads up to whats developing. The best thing to do right now is get a hardware wallet and probably get some of your Crypto Currencies off the exchanges. I hope things work out for the better for all of you. Right now is a great time to do a lot of research and let the rest of the Steemit community know what is going on.

Pictures:
Poloniex- you tube
market melt down- moneycontrol.com

Sort:  

The claim that Poloniex are refusing withdrawals is false:

Here is the withdrawal I requrested after reading his post:
https://blockchain.info/address/1M5rocqJc4SwCNVwENdCVMMQh4y2uiREdP

I don't really see a link between Crypto Youtubers being shills and there not talking about Alphabay. Many people don't even use Tor and may even shy away from using Alphabay because many of the products traded on their platform and therefore have no care about what happens to it. Secondly, what if you are a Youtuber that uses Alphabay to acquire goods that are frowned upon by your country. Do you really want to put yourself on the radar to be looked at?

Now, I will admit the Kraken problem is weird.

But Polo? Polo went down as a very suspect platform for me months ago. DDOS attacks or problems with their platform on a consistent basis when coins were going up or dropping like a fly happened one too many times for me. And the SBD/Steem Transfer problem makes them even more suspect too.

Alphabay is the biggest market place that helps with the Bitcoin eco system for people that want to purchase items with it. When something like that is shut down its like shutting down a big exchange. This is the BIGGEST marketplace. All the funds are seized from every account. It will send bitcoin down and thats what been happening. Your talking millions maybe even billions of dollars taken away from people on that site. When silk roads went down bitcoin fell for the next year to 150 dollars. Then they had an auction people bought the coins and bitcoin started going back up again. This will cause a long declining process if it has followed what has happened in the past. So this is something some of You Tubers should of talked about. They said it was possible exit scam. 3 countries shut down Alpha Bay. The government have taken the glove off. This is very serious situation. I am going to have to make a You Tube cause nobody wants to talk about it. It is ridiculous none of the popular You Tubers are talking about it.

I am not here to scare people I have just gone through this before in 2014 and I held my bitcoin all the way down to 150 and its rise back up. It was a tough pill to swallow for a few years. I just don't want the rest of you go to through what I went through. This time I got out once i heard the government seized AlphaBay on 7/13. You don't have to get out like I did but try to find any news and let the Steemit community know what is going on. We need to work together to make money on our investments not lose money and it takes all of us even on bad news to let everyone know what has been going on.

this has some interesting theories. Its very disturbing for Crypto Currencies. Some of it is factual some of it is nonsense but it makes you think a little outside the box.

Good video to watch to think outside the box. Some of this is factual some of this is nonsense but gives us some subjects to start researching to find out what is going on with Crypto Currencies.

I wasn't saying it's not important. Just gave a few reasons why it's possible people are not reporting on it.

There would need to be some general comparisons made to see its real impact. For example when Silk Road 1.0 was shut down, how many exchanges were there realistically? Definitely not as many as there are now.

How many coins did silk road hold as a percentage of the market cap? Remember the BTC market cap has grown tremendously since then.

Also, why would it necessarily send Bitcoin down? Like the points given above, BTC was a smaller community then and so the coin would have lost value if even a few big players decided to exit the currency while taking a hit on BTC because they thought the sky was falling. Is it possible that it's happening now, sure. But, I can't just assume that.

You bring up an interesting point for sure because while people keep pointing to BIP 148 as the reason for falling, I wonder if that's true because BTC dominance has gone up since June. Could you have pinpointed the issue here?

Possibly.

Of course the bitcoin fork is part of it too. 2017 is different then 2014 a lot more people involved in crypto investing. Do i see bitcoin going to 150? I highly doubt that. When ethereum forked around 25% went against the fork. It sent ethereum down to 6 dollars. Its going to depend on how many miners don't like it. If ethereum only had 5% leave then I don't think it would of went down as far as it did. It could be 50% or it could be 5% for bitcoin. If its 5% and most of the miners love segwit, I think people wont be afraid of the fork as if it was 50% and investors will move back into bitcoin. I want to see what happens after the 1st not just for the fork but also these exchanges( can they start paying out withdrawals?) and what the government is going to do with the seized coins from Alphabay. This is first time I have moved out crypto currencies. Some of the coins I have invested in I realize are not for real and just imo scamming people. They are using their own workers turning them into co founders of the same idea with a new title collecting ico money from us.

I have a lot of articles to write for the steemit community. I do want to talk about the positive impact some projects will bring in the future. Steemit is going to be great. I know a hand full of other coins I believe will actually revolutionize the market and are ran by real teams with very intelligent people that wont run off with the ICO money and come out with a product that I think will make billions of dollars. Right now i want to focus on what is going on with all these uncertain situations and dig up as much info as I can for everyone so we can figure out what is really going on. After aug 1st, I will talk about what coins I do and don't like. As for right now I wont talk about any coins because I think the market will continue to fall and imo its a good time to be patient and wait for the dust to settle.

I am looking forward to reading your perspective. From your writing I can tell you think deeply about this subject and am always open to different points of view, especially when lots of thought is put behind them.

When ethereum forked around 25% went against the fork. It sent ethereum down to 6 dollars

This is an interesting statistic and I can even see how it would relate to the Alphabay situation too. Would really like to find the percentage of the BTC market was impacted by it.

Keep the thoughts flowing!

Also having a hard time with kraken

guys stop using Poloniex. It's been screwing up for weeks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58484.86
ETH 3100.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40