Promoting Steemit to My Colleagues (We are Teachers)

in #steemit7 years ago

2017-08-28-14-44-59.jpg


On August 26, 2017, I was visited by two of my colleagues. They are teachers who work in different places. Zahir lives in Geurugok, North Aceh, which is about 34.5 km from me. He is a high school teacher in Nisam, North Aceh. While Fuadi lives in Beurunuen, Aceh Pidie, which is about 153 km from me. He is a teacher at High School in Kembang Tanjung, Aceh Pidie.

They visited me to just stay in touch. We agreed to meet at a coffee shop. After we met there, we shared stories.

A few moments later, I started to explain about Steemit. Both of my colleagues have not heard about Steemit. I spent about 30 minutes explaining to them about Steemit. They listened with enthusiasm.

Steemit is a new social media they heard. So there are a lot of questions they ask. I gave an understanding that to post in Steemit not only to write articles. They could make a post about photography, stories about their students as I do, or they could contribute to the contents of education in @steemiteducation.

I assured them that Steemit is the same as facebook or other social media. They just need to write something or share interesting photos. Each post will be paid in accordance with the wishes of the readers. In addition, I also explained that they can also write in Indonesian, because Steemit has been present in several languages besides English.


IMG-20170827-WA0006-01.jpeg


Then, I helped them to register an account in Steemit. Both accounts are @zahirzainal and @fuadisawang. They started writing introductions. You can check this: Zahir's post and Fuadi's post.

Their introductions are only written in small amounts and earned a low fee. However, I still encourage them to continue to be creative and read the trending posts.

I hope they can invite people who are in their area, because in their area, people's understanding of information technology is still very less. In addition, I hope they also invite their colleagues who work as teachers.

May they become successful Steemians!

Sort:  

Mantap @teukumukhlis , semoga sukses selalu.
neu tiek sineuk VOTE.

You are doing great @teukumukhlis! I'll be looking forward to what you could do for this community. Regards to your fellow teachers over there! God bless!

This post will be featured in the latest Steemit Digest issue.

You're welcome and always will be @teukumukhlis! Here it is

Steemit Digest Issue #4

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by teukumukhlis from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 0.05 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Three teachers, three musketeers @teukumukhlis.

Haha, and 3 idiots.

No idiots, Sir. You know so difficult to be a teacher....

It seems a lot of steemit users promote steemit, and me too, slowly and guide them coz its not that reslly simple when they do not know about cryptocurrency

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60209.45
ETH 3212.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43