You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Grandma Kicks Ass & Takes Names

in #steemit8 years ago

Grandma's quote from( the linked article ):

“There was ten of twelve of these scumbags, firing with Uzis and shotguns at these two poor officers who had only pistols, so I really had to do something,” she says. “I got my vest and gun, a few extra clips of ammo, and I went out the house. As soon as I began shooting at them, the look on these thugs’ face changed and they began to run for their lives. The policemen also seemed really surprised to see me, but they were definitely relieved when they saw I was there to help them.”

This completely highlights what I've been saying for as long as I can remember: Good people on ANY side of the spectrum are just that: GOOD PEOPLE! Taking away guns from good people makes the situation worse and ultimately makes the good people who are on law enforcement more prone to danger!! >:-(

Regulation, governance, and agreements themselves need to come from within first - it must originate locally and then be ran locally... To do anything less is to allow "big brother" oversight and control - something that comes with a hefty price that I personally am unwilling to pay.

Sort:  

YESSS! I left that as a suprise in the post because it was so hilarious and true.

What a badass. Punk Kids these days? eH?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 60602.44
ETH 2617.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61