You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Steemit $$$ Challenge: Prove To Yourself Why You Are Here

in #steemit8 years ago

I've been personally motivated to start fresh. I've had a tough year in Eugene and am looking forward to starting over on my move to Nashville. There are many "friends" in my Facebook network that I no longer want to keep in touch with. Those people base most of their life choices on shocking others. I'm shocked out. I intend to base my future on intentional and genuine communication.

The bi-product of spending time on Steemit, will be educating myself on alternate types of currency. I enjoy working while traveling, and I expect to get paid while I'm in Thailand this winter. Paypal is nice and easy for my clients, but it's limited. Bitcoin is out of the question, I might as well ask them to ship me gold coins.

I'm noticing the quality of content on this site is more useful than Facebook, most people are aware that time spent generating good content will return good search results. (Like SEO strategy) I like your challenge to hide the dollar amount. I might apply that filter on my own browser some day, right now it's a key factor in the network's dynamic.

There's a lot going on, it may take me some time to get ahold of how Steemit works, and how the developers are planning to grow the network. If I weren't a web designer, I might have some trouble with the lack of hosting jpgs and such. Seems like a basic feature of a social networking site has been omitted. In fact, I still don't understand how my profile image was generated. I guess some day I might have time to search for an answer. Today is not the day, I have to prepare for my move!!

Sort:  

Hey Terry! Great to see you here! I'm looking forward to hanging out in Nashville together. So far, the community here has been pretty amazing.

Putting the images up can be a bit confusing, but basically you just use an image hosting site and past a link to the image or use Markdown syntax. Takes a little getting used to, but once you get it, you're good. Since it's only storing text in the blockchain, the images have to exist elsewhere. As to your profile image, it was probably brought in when you registered via Facebook. The avatar images next to comments aren't configurable yet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63706.08
ETH 2615.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82