Thank you, Steemit & DTube for a Censorship-Free EnvironmentsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

Grateful for Steemit, DTube and the Opportunity to Communicate without Censorship



It is so good to have a tool like Steemit where we can communicate without censorship. This is happening more and more on other social media platforms.

Even though I’ve never been censored (at least not yet!), I know of others who have because they said something or put some picture on the platform that didn’t quite measure up to the current standard set by the owners of the platform.

I get it. It is THEIR platform and they have the right to tell visitors (those of us creating content on their site) what the rules are. Hey, if I come into your home, you have a right to tell me what is appropriate and what isn’t appropriate behavior.

However, it has gotten pretty rough lately in that many social media platforms will toss people off simply because the person espoused some ideas that are currently considered out of line. So, it is delightful that we have alternatives, like Steemit, DTube and others.

A big thank you to the people who created and keep these spaces open. We appreciate it and look forward to sharing more positive, uplifting ideas and concepts here into the future!



Terry Brock, MBA, CSP, CPAE
Member, Professional Speaker Hall of Fame
Certified Speaking Professional

www.TerryBrock.com
www.BrockonBlockchain.com
[email protected]
+1-407-363-0505 (Orlando, Florida, USA)

Steemit - @terrybrock

Sort:  

way better than the youtube community

Yes, a lot of benefits from the community here on Steemit

Thank you Terry i am following your content good work .

Thank you, mihail.tsvetkov. I appreciate you following me. By any chance are you Russian? I see a name like yours and think it might be. If so, spasibah bolshoi!

Close, it's actually Bulgarian.

You almost got me right :) i am from Bulgaria. Nice ppl skill you have .Good luck Terry

I have never been to Bulgaria but would love to be there someday. I hear that Sofia is a great city and look forward to seeing it sometime. Thank you, mihail.tsvetkov for stopping by to visit.

Steemit is a mode of been self employ on social media Great post

Thank you, cryptonewslight. Steemit is one helluva great platform!

I would hazard the guess that some of the near-monopoly platforms did not get into their dominant positions without receiving special breaks from government.

I think you're right, @onceuponatime. There is a lot to suggest that what you say is right. Thank you for stopping by.

It is nice to know that I can share my thoughts without being censored. I'm still a newbie getting to know my way around. Thanks :)

thank you, my friend, for introducing me to this great community.

You bet, Johnny. Thank you for being such a great person. Hope you and Natalya are having a good time in Alaska.

We are finally back in Florida, now dealing with hurricane damage to the yard. Lots of work, but the house is ok. How did you do during the hurricane here?

Made it through fine. Power and Net access out for a day, but we're back up and running. Nice to have the shutters.

good to hear, my friend

Good Content. If you get time you look at my photography

Well put, thanks for perspective.

Thank you, davebrewer for stopping by to visit.

I agree!

It's great to have a place like Steemit.

Thank you, matthewdavid. I appreciate you stopping by and your comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62980.19
ETH 3123.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87