Steemit Success Series- @andrarchy on Content & Community

in #steemit7 years ago


Steemit Success Series- @andrarchy on Content & Community

This is a real treat to have @andrarchy joining us on this Steemit Success Series. He is the Community Liaison for Steemit so he knows about building community and how to create compelling content.

andrarchy_SteemitSuccessSeries.png

Screen Shot 2017-11-28 at 09.12.52.png

In this interview we roll up our sleeves and go in-depth on how you can connect with others through your content. What he shared with me is good on Steemit, but these same principles work today on many other platforms like LinkedIn, Instagram, Facebook and more.

AndrewLevine.gif

Some of the topics covered include:

  • The one thing it all comes down to when creating content
  • The importance of stories — and when to NOT tell them
  • What great content creators talk about — and what they do not talk about
  • How to be at peace with failure
  • The role of community in Steemit
  • The coming Community Feature (inside secret on what’s coming)
  • Hive Mind and how you can “Unsteem” and even add notes to a Resteem in Steemit
  • What the heck is a “Meta-Narrative” and how to use it to your advantage in Steemit

Screen Shot 2017-11-28 at 11.32.21.png

Screen Shot 2017-11-28 at 10.40.09.png

All this and more will be yours on this video. This part of the Steemit Success Series where I talk with wonderful, successful people in the Steemit community on how to be successful. We go in-depth, beyond the peripheral and find out how you can get more out of your experience with Steemit. Ultimately I want you to earn more with your content creation and commitment to the platform of Steemit.

Screen Shot 2017-11-28 at 11.07.23.png

Moose.jpg

Please let me know what you think. I want to create more valuable content for you. Please leave your comments below and be detailed. Yes, it is nice to read “Good job” but I want more detail. What did you like? What would you like to see more of in the future with other interviews?

Screen Shot 2017-11-28 at 09.17.59.png

Thank you for being here with me and @andrarchy. Please drop him a note and let him know you enjoyed his interview.

I look forward to hearing from you!

Terry


Terry Brock, MBA, CSP, CPAE
Member, Professional Speaker Hall of Fame
Certified Speaking Professional

www.TerryBrock.com
www.BrockonBlockchain.com
[email protected]
+1-407-363-0505 (Orlando, Florida, USA)

Steemit - @terrybrock

Sort:  

In deed a great example of community and story builder in our dear @andarchy! Thanks a lot for sharing him under your light with us all, it is such a pleasure to read and know more about him.

By the way, how did you manage to post writing beside a picture??? I have not yet found how to do this and yours is so well done too! Though I have seen it done multiple times, I was never answered that question yet... I would GREATLY appreciate the information or even a link to the information on how to make this design happen. Of course, extra Steem-Appreciation if it is coming my way. ;)

Namaste :)

Please let me know if that works for you after me sending the screen shot (above)

Now that I can see the commands, it surely should work, thank you so very much, you are the very first to take the time to let me know how it's is done and I will be using this from now on. Much gratitude for taking the time in helping me accomplish this.

Namaste :)

Thank you for your kind comment, eric. Very nice to have you visit.

Regarding the positioning of photos left (or right) here's how I did it:

'

Insert picture here

'
Note: I put an apostrophe in front of each as they didn't show up on this reply by themselves. Obviously you'll omit the apostrophe in your actual post.

I use these commands for left. To make it aligned right, just change the word "left" to "right." I usually drag it into the block and it works very well.

The

and
commands work nicely also.

Please let me know how this works out for you. Oh, by the way, it also works well with GIFs as you can see on this post (above).

I look forward to hearing from you!

Terry

My earlier reply didn't contain the commands visually. So, here's a pix that might work.

Screen Shot 2017-11-28 at 12.36.53.png

Thanks so much for the kind words!

It is so well deserved! I have been following your work and the works of many incredible people here on this blockchain as well as Bitshares related projects and find myself constantly amazed at the intellectual and creative potential of our people. You sure deserved every single one of them.

Namaste :)

Such a stunning post @terrybrock. Your videos are always very handy for all Steemit Community. You are great.

That is very thoughtful and kind of you to say, @irfanullah. Thank you for that! @andarchy said so many good pointers that I found myself taking notes a lot. He is a very wise and gracious man.

Repost @bot-share best content on one page.

Thanks for this info @Terrybrock.
Meta narratives is a really good one because we all get to a point where we get this eternal writer's block

Yes, I agree @tojukaka I particularly liked what he said about meta narratives. Very helpful Thank you for stopping by

Great talk guys. I was sitting and writing some recommendations for a new steemian who asked me recently for some advise and on top of what I had to say I just had to drop a link to your conversation as well.

I'll try adding something that I think only I find funny to my tinder profile too. You'll be hearing from me @andrarchy should my performances suddenly drop ;)

Thank you very much for the link to our conversation. You'll have to come back and tell us all how your technique worked on tinder. I'm sure there will be many curious as to how that worked!

Thanx for stopping by to say hello, @fredrikaa

haha, well the number of responses might drop, but the QUALITY of the responses will definitely increase. Good luck and godspeed :)

Many thanks, @Fredrikaa for alerting me to this engaging conversation between @terrybrock and @andrarchy that I hope to benefit from here on Steemit and beyond!

As a writer of 7 books of prose and poetry, I've always been motivated by following my passions and believe that, paradoxically, the more personal/intimate the artist, the more universal the message...

To put it in spiritual terms: 'The place God calls you to is the place where your deep gladness and the world's deep hunger meet.'

As someone new to Steemit, I hope to continue sharing what matters to me, as an immigrant and Muslim, but also as a person who believes that poetry addresses our deepest longings and, ultimately, reminds us of what is indestructible in ourselves and our wounded world.

I do hope the poetry I post (my own and others) as well as meditations on spirituality and wisdom literature will connect with this intriguing community.

Thank you for your comment, @yahialababidi I like what you said about poetry. I haven't thought of it that way before, but what you're saying makes sense. Thank you for sharing that.

Completely unrelated to the post ... Do you like the Crystal Head Vodka?

I've bought a couple of bottles, for the bottles. I wasn't keen on the vodka so I ended up either mixing it or using it while cooking.

Thanx for the question. Yes! I love that Crystal Head Vodka - neat. Nothing added. Sure it goes well with ice, juices, etc but I like it best with nothing else added.

Thanx for the comment.

Everyone wants to succeed in his life and that's a right platform for success, according to your choice, you succeeded from steemit, congratulations. Let me give you some tips in short, so that I can be like you?

Ok, I'm open to your tips. What would they be?

thank you so much please visit by @eliashossain by cooperate.

That was amazing

Thank you, @rosemarynoble. What did you like about it?

This is the part I took personal
"The importance of stories — and when to NOT tell them
What great content creators talk about — and what they do not talk about"
Because I personally need to work on them myself, having issues with getting the right content, knowing to talk about them, then making it look attractive because I'm very new here and I have not always been a social media person, but I'm trying to work on it n I need assistance to help me get better.
Thank you.

More so I want to be a good bloga

Please teach me how to create good and captivating contents pls, is there a link that can help?

There are several pointers to make content creation work. Check out the videos and posts I've had on that topic here on Steemit. I'm working on a product about producing content on Steemit as well. Stay in touch and you'll see. If you have any specific questions where I can help, just let me know. Thanx for your kind words.

catch me outside, how about that

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63281.14
ETH 2674.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79