Steemit & Cryptocurrencies in Trouble - What Should You Do?

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

2_Steemit_CryptoCrashing.png

Steemit and cryptocurrencies are getting hit with massive downgrades unlike anything we've seen in over a year. What the heck is going on? Is this the end of Bitcoin, Bitcoin Cash, cryptocurrencies and more?

Even more important, what should you do about it?

Well, as always I've got some ideas on what to do. In this short video I share some ideas that can help you not only through the current crisis but into the future.

Please let me know what you think. I value the input of my fellow Steemians like you.

Terry

Sort:  

The next 30-90 days will be rough. I expect things to begin to turn around some time in May. Until then the best thing to do is to stay focused and hold on strong.

I agree @thejohalfiles. What you said makes sense that it could be 30-90 days of more "storms at sea" as I mentioned in the video. I'm thinking that by the end of 2018 those of us who hang on will be glad we did. Of course, I could be wrong so, no predictions here.

Thank you for your comment and stoping by @thejohalfiles

how do you guys predict that? statistic methods, astrology or what???? I hope you teach me someday. And the thing is that I don't know why but my guts tell me you are right.

Predictions? I gave up on making those long ago. Well, I will make some. I predict that the sun will come up tomorrow in the east. How's THAT for a wild guess??? :-)

Seriously, I don't know what will happen and can't make predictions. I do believe that blockchain and cryptos are not going away. Some individual coins will. A lot will. I'm in HODL pattern now as are many people.

Thank you for your comment.

Hmmm...Learning from the experts
Probably it seems the drop was synonymous with what was obtainable last year.
Great turn around was visible around May thereabouts. Until then I think staying focused and holding on is the best thing to do.

I agree with you, @mickyscofield. Now is a time to HODL rather than leave in a panic. Thank you for your comment and for stopping by to say hello.

Agreed. And it's times like these that allow us to focus on the importance of cryptocurrency and why it exists in the first place. To end central banks and with that end war. To bring great power to the most well intentioned and to replace government with self-governing.
It allows us to step back and stop being so greedy and speculative for a moment to find its true meaning. This is a great thing. This is healthy.
Still gotta shake out some light weights though. I expect another leg down and then consolidation and some serious rallying. :)

That's correct. I didn't get into BitCoin & crypto for fiat gains. I'm here for the long run. People are already shifting their focus from a mindset of transferring fiat to crypto to building a whole new economy around crypto. Buying, selling, trading, saving &, most importantly, earning in crypto. No more chasing the last of the fiat to convert into crypto. We'll just skip the fiat altogether, thank you very much. We won't need to tear down the old system, it'll just fade away as a new paradigm is built all around it.

You speak with a lot of wisdom. I think that trying to fight the current system is futile. Instead we should have something so much better that the other system just seems useless.This is a paraphrase of what Buckminster Fuller said many years ago.He was right then and that same Adidge is appropriate for us today.

Thank you very much for stopping by always good to have you visit!

Thanks to you as well sir...BIG UPs, BIG UPs!!!

Once again I find myself in agreement with you @joshsigurdson. this is much bigger than just having a currency. It is about changing the very force of what's happening in the world to give people more freedom and liberty. Thank you for all you continue to do to help move freedom and liberty forward for more people.

Eos is on fire ! Thx Josh!
original_116836185.gif

Yes. The next 3-4 months is key. I even expect there to be more downturns. It's looking every possible that way now. I believe this is very much needed for testing the survival ability of cryto generally. If these, i call them necesary evils, doesn't come now, it will come sometimes in the future.

I expect a pick-up around June......

I think you're right Apollo. It will probably remain Rocky for a little while, perhaps 3 to 4 months, before things turn around. We have to remember that 2018 is not 2017.And yes, we do have to face some of those necessary evils from time to time.Thank you very much for stopping by and for your wise comments

@thejohalfiles Thats intresting ...Why do you think things will turn in May ? Looking at current economics I dont see much change till oct-nov

how do you guys predict that? statistic methods, astrology or what???? I hope you teach me someday. And the thing is that I don't know why but my guts tell me you are right.

@thejohalfiles would love an ADD and FOLLOW... rebuilding the steemit UI and would love your comments to it, and support in my developmental series... thanks :)

There's no better way to approach it other than keeping the determination at high, that's encouraging. Yup, stay focused and steem on! All the best for steemit😊

we all now in April..i guess things are improve little by little.. @thejohalfiles...

That is the general consensus amongst all my peers aswell. No FUD when you look at the big picture. @thejohalfiles

Hey Terry, great video. I have have been through these downtrends more than once now and this time I'm much calmer about it.

Markets will turn but in the meantime on the steem blockchain, it's possible to work on your blog and have fun. It's a huge difference.

Price seems to matter much less when it's a token you use actively every day.

I have been encouraging people to start using everything this blockchain has to offer because it's changed so much since it's beginning.

Dtube, Dlive, Dmania, Steepshot just to name a few. I think a lower STEEM price actually makes it a little easier to try new things.

Wow! Thank you very much for stopping by @exyle! Once again, I find myself in agreement with you that markets will turnaround but in the meantimeYou have to work on our blog and focus on creating great content that helps a lot of people.That goes far beyond the daily price fluctuations that will see in any given market.

Thank you for sharing about the other services that are available. I've heard of some of them but not others. They will be good to look into an understand. I think the whole market of Steam support products can help all of us to be more productive and to accomplish the goals we have much faster.

Thank you so much for stopping by and for your vote. It means a lot to me.

Even though I'm a crypto newbie, when these massive drops happen, my instinct is to hold and buy. I'm not in a position to buy anything right now, but if I were, I would not hesitate to invest more into Bitcoin, Dash, Steem & EOS.

Thank you for the video Terry. It does being a sense of relief to hear you say something similar.

Also, it was such a pleasure to have met and hung out with you at Anarchapulco!

Thanks again.

Thank you very much for your kindness, @j3551c4. I'm glad you liked video and hope you get a lot of value from it.I have to agree with you that it is the time to hold and to perhaps buy more.I do this because I believe strongly in the fundamentals of Steemit where it is. I've been a content creator all my life. This platform is uniquely suited to allow us to not only create content, and not only make money, but to build a strong community around it.

Thank you for stopping by and leaving your comment.

Great video! Absolutely agree that the fundamentals behind the technology remains strong. I foresee that this is a “cleansing” phase where the market will consolidate and the strong projects will survive much like the tech bubble over a decade ago.

Steemit is definitely at a great space whereas social media is still developing and in focus as well as decentralized applications and blockchains. We should take our time to invest in ourselves and what better way than Steemit! Thanks for the content!

Thank you, @newageinv. Yes, I see a lot of similarities between this correction and what happened over a decade ago with the tech bubble bursting. In the long run, fundamentals matter a lot.Here on this platform, creating compelling content is the most importantFeature we have going for us.

Very nice to hear from you and I appreciate your comment.

Approve your approach. Thanks for giving your time on a Sunday!

That's all great advice. I've found I can do about 10 upvotes at 100% each day on $teemit while staying in a range that I can recover my voting power every day. I use an app I heard about from @jerrybanifield called Steem Now. It has given me a tool whereby I can track & manage my steemit.com account as well as my voting power. It has several beneficial features that, in my opinion, the single best app to help me focus my efforts on steemit.com. Please, check it out if you haven't already & let me know what you think. Full $teem ahead!

Also, I buy the dip.

Yep! Buying the dip Makes a lot of sense.I like your idea of"Full steam ahead!"I think that is very good advice and I appreciate you stopping by to leave your comment.

Thank you for the post. Your channel is chocked full of great advice & wonderful people who want to help others achieve their goals. I am grateful for your efforts, your content has helped me improve as a person.

Great article! I made a link to your post. I would appreciate if you had a glance at mine just made today.
https://stееmit.com/@crypto-analyse/unfournisseurbritanniquedematrielinformatiqueveuxconstruirelaplusgrandefermedebitcoinauroyaume-uni-q2jo4pdi0z Thanks

Resteem bot Service! Boost Your Post. Send 0.100 SBD and your post url on memo and we will resteem your post on 5000+ followers from two different account.@stoneboy and @vimal-gautam.

Delegate STEEM POWER 10SP Or Any Amount Through v2.steemconncet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62497.97
ETH 3335.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47