You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What the Hell? A Fucking Rant by Michael David

in #steemit7 years ago

If the little fish want to become medium fish they can just band together with all the other little fish and stop giving all their votes to to the big fish. There, 90% of that problem is solved. Just go purposefully seek out the shit that gets buried, yes, I'm sure there's an app for that and no I don't care if it's on Steemit or not right now. The big fish owe no one anything, if people are schmoozing that's their own choice. Sure I found your rant because it was in teh feed but honestly I admit I don't really know how all of this system works yet but my plan is to go around and find all the little people that I like and network with them instead of complaining that other people aren't handing me shit because I want it. Sure maybe getting those high sp votes early helps a lot, but it really doesn't sound like a systemic problem to me. I thought that was actually the entire point of the steem network in the first place, the whole Proof of Brain thing. Anyways, mini rant thing over. Enjoy your votes.

Sort:  

haha, ok first of all this is a 2 month old post. It could not have been in feed still.

I appreciate your comment. :)

All I can say is this...

All the little fish will never band together the way you speak, that is just impossible and highly unrealistic.

Also, there are already large groups of little/medium fish that in their entirety cannot have any impact on these issues even as a massive group. The true whales here have so much more power that it is nearly immeasurable. No one dares threaten them because they have seen what happens to those who do.

No one owes anyone anything and i've made no such insinuation that whales may, they certainly owe me nothing. You are quite right that schmoozing is personal choice but I feel you missed the point of why I brought up schmoozing. Schmoozing is basically the only way that you will make money here, you will learn that eventually. The way the system is set up basically ensures it. While it is personal choice if you want to schmooze or not, not doing so basically ensures that you will not make much here.

When I wrote this I was pissed. After 6 months of being here I had finally started to understand what was actually going on here.

Trust me, it is nothing like it appears when you are new. It is quite different indeed.

I'm not pissed any more, i'm poised. Now I'm working toward introducing the change that steemit desperately needs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44