You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit operating advice for newcomers and the generally 'not quite sure' Part 2

in #steemit7 years ago

Agreed. And, consistency is also a key.

Oh yes, and don't let previous success be your downfall.

One of my posts got curated. I made some money, and what do you know - it was AFTER that that I got "writer's block", "analysis paralysis".

"What if this next post isn't as good as the previous one?

I set myself up for failure because I kept on second guessing myself, was afraid to publish (because, what if it wasn't as successful as the first one?) lost my consistency, and well...

After licking my wounds for a bit...

"ONWARDS AND UPWARDS"!!

Hopefully someone can learn from my story!

Sort:  

I hope you've got your 'mojo' back now :)

Consistency is certainly ket, but only you are qualified to know how far you can be consistent (I hope that makes sense...)

I stopped writing because I became preoccupied with something going on in my 'real life' and it became harder to return to Steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64400.67
ETH 3506.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53